Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
For the price and location it was a great deal. They have bbq's available in a common area free of charge (but they needed to be cleaned first) and you get free beach chairs and beach towels to use. The room Id say was about 90% clean. A little dirty under the bed and dust here and there. The biggest drawback is that parking is charged in addition to the room at 6 dollars a night, not the worst but still. Overall a good experience tho. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Do it Again

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: See above
Location: Hollywood Beach very close and all that entails.
One night stay in mid October. Good price, friendly staff and only about 100 yards from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel is old, but very clean and in a great location. For the $$, we loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Close to beach, Broadwalk shops and restaurants

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Proximity to shops and restaurants
Cons: Furniture in the room (layout seemed cramped)
Location: There are many restaurants and pubs within a 5 minute walk on the inter-coastal and the beach. Very clean and safe feeling.
This was a great little motel. Steps to the beach and all the shops and restaurants right in the center of the Broadwalk. Room was clean and comfortable. Free chair rental and towels to take to the beach. For the price you can't go wrong here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, TN

Nice room, short walk to beach.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We arrived early and our room was ready. The room was nice and clean. They have beach towels and chairs that you can take to the beach which is a short walk away. The staff was friendly and helpful. They were having problems with the wifi while we were there, that was our only problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala,Florida

GREAT HOTEL!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: the room and how clean it was. and how close it was to the sand!
Cons: nothing!
Location: locals food places and many bars!
This hotel was great...the staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. walking seconds from the sand....refreshing rooms....nice colors.....awesome!!! We would love to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent Hotel for Beach Getaway

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Excellent hotel with awesome rooms. We were upgraded free of charge and the room was great, full kitchen, 2 tv's, a small living room and the room was in a separate area. Hotel staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston

fort Lauderdale visit

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean. close to beach and shops, restaurants etc.
Cons: Sheets and pillows.
Location: Very close to beach, good restaurants, shops, malls and parks.
Room very clean and staff very pleasant. Could do with a chair to view the television, do not watch television in bed and dining chairs to high and hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: The smell. Very musty and/or moldy smelling.
Location: 1 block off the beach and boardwalk. If you stay there go to Le Tub they have awesome key lime pie and huge burgers.
The hotel staff, the location and the room were great. The reason I can only give a 3 rating is the room had a very musty smell. Staffed looked at me like I was nuts when I told them. Was only staying the night and didn't want to complain too much. However, I kind of wish I did because the smell of the room came home on all my clothes in my suitcase. I had to wash everything and my bathing suit still has a smell. Not sure if all rooms smelled like that or if this was specific to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. PEte, FL

Nice location. Cute and fun.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Cute. Quaint. Right near water. great A/C!
Cons: The key locks were a little insecure to us. Seemed easy to duplicate.
Location: Great location! Nice little area on Hollywood Blvd. a few miles away. Bistro 1902 was great.
It was great! Overall well worth the price. .Danny the front desk guy was great!