Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Housekeeping was a bit off.
Location: Awesome beach...restaurants...and local shops.
The staff was the best. The location was great and offered everything we wanted within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Close to beach. Clean and comfortable. Couldn't get any channels on TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, FL

Very nice, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I liked it very much its a very Good place for familys very safe for Children close to the beach i think were going to go back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good price, good location , but dirty room

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel has good prices, but you get what you pay for, and you have to pay 6$ a day for parking extra. Our room #5 had dirty floors, dirty mirrors, dust everywhere, and the stove was broken, instead of it there is hot plate which did not heat very well, it took us forever to cook simple things like eggs and heat some water, it also gets very loud at night during weekends if you have children.( people had party just outside our room with music) The front desk is very helpfull and they provide beach towels, chairs, kids toys in a nice beach bag.This is our second time in this hotel, but last time it was very clean and quet so that is why we came back, but not anymore :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pretty much perfect

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Many thing: Distance from the beach, the service, the choice of small restaurant chains close by, the atmosphere, the weather, etc.
Cons: The AC Unit.
Location: Organic Brewery, Tacos, a small Bistro to get breakfast, this place is a perfect little getaway.
As far as hotel experiences go, my past visit was top notch. From the service of the staff, to the quality of the room, everything was kept up with the utmost personal care. The two minute walk from the beach is only an added bonus. Also, the manager hooked us up with extra towels, beach chairs, and free tote bags with a complimentary body spray. Definitely will look back on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Orlando, FL

Great Location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, hard floors, kitchenette, very very short walk to the beach, super value for the money. Parking was $6 a night and always had spaces.
Cons: They need new mattresses.
Location: Right next to the beach and the Hollywood boardwalk. Located in the center of roughly 2 miles of restaurants, bars, shops, ice cream, entertainment
We enjoyed the convenience of having a very short walk to the beach, something we have never had before and it really made the trip. The room we had was recently renovated and was very clean. There were hard floors which was nice it made us know that they were clean and not some old rug hiding who knows what. The kitchenette was stocked with various pots, pans, plates, cups and glasses was a nice bonus. Closet had an organizer to store things easily. The only complaint was our bed was falling apart. It squeaked and creaked with any movement which would wake you up right out of your sleep. I think it was used for trampoline practice, the bottom support of the center was bent at 45 degrees. The humidity was also very high but that's probably normal for any old building immediately next to the beach. Can't beat the value with a stick, we will probably come stay again as long as the rates stay reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very close to the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Overall stay was nice. The bed could be more comfortable in my opinion. But at least I was able to get some sleep. Steps away from the beach with plenty of shops on the boardwalk. This place was much better looking than the other local motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leonard from Chicago,IL

Good for family vacation

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: 1-Hotel is close to the beach and the beach is nice with shop and nice beachwalk. 2-Room has cooking utencils, full size refrigerator, dinner ware and silverware, microwave for those who like to cook to save money eating out. 3-Floor has tile instead of carpet-it is cleaner. 4-Ygli the manager is friendly. 5-Very spacious with separate bedroom and other rooms (kitchen and dinnette and living room). 6-Reasonable rate in the month of June. Cons: 1-Air conditioning units are old and make loud noises. 2-Bathtub was slow to drain and service call was needed. 3-Sofa bed was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Maryland

Nice hotel close to the beach with GREAT price

Posted Jun 13, 2014
This 2 minute walk to the boardwalk hotel has an excellent price. The accommodations are reasonable. Rooms are a bit tighter than a chain hotel, but are clean and comfortable. Boardwalk is family friendly and the entrance to the boardwalk has a nice playground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonya from West Virginia

Awesome hotel ! Cleaned everyday Smelled fresh

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Staff was sooo nice ! The property was cozy under the cabana with music . There was grills you could use . The furniture was so comfortable on the patio . We booked for August already . We loved it and the price was unbelievable !!