Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It is clean, convenient with reasonable price. Since its location is between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, it is convenient for both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On bus line to beach.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Very nice staff. Good location right off I95. Very well managed. Nice pool. On bus line for easy parking free access to the beach- take the 7 bus and then transfer to the 4 bus or the Hollywood shuttle. The 4 bus also goes to Ft Lauderdale/Hollywood airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to NSU but very far from the tours area

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The only disadvantage is that I had to take transportation for having your at Miami, I chose it becouse it was near from the university and airport fort L. However, it's located near from the train to transport you to Miami tour areas, If you have a car this place is great choice. the services, the price, and over all I am extremely satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth Michigan

Older hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Granted it was New Years Eve and we needed an inexpensive place to stay the only real complaint was our door was very hard to close. The staff was friendly and the grab and go breakfast was what you would expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sunkigt hotell

Posted Jan 5, 2015
inget hotell jag rek. Hotellet skulle behöva en riktig upplyftning, ligger i ett trist område. Det enda som är bra är läget till flygplats i FL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I expected more for the price. It's an old hotel far from the beach. Its gym is very small with some equipment broken. It has a decent pool though and located near shops and restaurants. It could have been an OK budget hotel if not for the high prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Good for the price !

Posted Dec 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica

Cozy and convenient

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Warm and helpful staff made the guests feel welcome.
Cons: The entrance. Easy to overlook location of hotel.
Warm and accommodating staff made us feel right at home. A small hotel, but the room was clean and housekeeping services efficient. We experienced plumbing problems with the bath and toilet which were reported to the housekeeper. These were not fixed during the 6 days we were there, which spoiled an otherwise positive impression of our stay. Also, not being familiar with the area, we initially found the hotel not very easy to locate, and the small sign at the entrance didn't help. .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin Texas

cheap place to stay, says a lot!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: nice and cleaning staff was on top of their job, nice staff
Cons: makeover, upgrades everywhere, Furniture TV curtains outside needs work
Location: Close to major roads . Not far from beach ( few miles ) same about eating places, IHOP real close. Night life walking down the street close.
Old run down, not very nice, bad neighborhood, curtain falling and old, drain never did drain, tub took over 30 mins. to go down. Outside need painting and a lot of water spots. Furniture was old and the TV was 1990ish. Breakfast area small only 2 tables. Now on the bright side... we had no problems, parking lot had lots of cameras, The lady at the desk ( Esther I think ) was great very helpful and super nice. The room was cleaned well and the cleaning staff did a great job keeping things clean. I saw different people always working and cleaning, A+ with what they had to work with. The place just needs a major makeover. But I guess then it would have to go up in price? So I got what I paid for. So bottom line is we had a cheap hotel allowing us to spend more money on doing other expensive things. I rate the trip an A. We had a great time. We slept good and didn't spend much time at the hotel, because we were having a great time doing other things. Thanks Elton
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta Canada

older motel in iffy part of town

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and accomodating.
Cons: Other than the staff this facility is in bad need of a proper and complete refurbishing.
Location: Not much within walking distance except a sub shop and an IHOP. There is a Jamaican eatery and pub across the alley that is very dirty outside (lots o
Our stay was an "experience". When we entered the room we closed the door and the inside door handle fell off and onto the floor. The balcony door's lock was busted and a piece of wood was wedged to keep it closed. There was graffitti carved into the inside of the bathroom door and the bottom of the door was very damaged, (used door?). The carpets were severely stained and the mattreses were completely worn out. Paint was peeling badly from the ceiling beams. The staff that we talked to were friendly and tried to be as helpful as possable.