Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice suite at an incredibly cheap price!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious, full kitchen, nice staff.
Cons: The free breakfast could be improved with some higher-quality options.
Location: Conveniently near the airport.
We only stayed here for a single night but the room we got was much larger and had more accommodations than we really needed yet it came at a price just a little bit more than the budget hotels. Everything was very clean and the ONLY complaints we had were that the toilet needed the handle jiggled to stop the water running (when I informed the front desk, they seemed to care and write it down) and the free breakfast would only rank a 3.8 out of 5 stars (it wasn't the best but it was a lot better than just donuts and toast like some hotels offer). Based on my visit here, I am much more likely to stay at other Homewood Suites as I travel in other locations. This is easily a four-star hotel despite only getting 3 stars here on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

près de l'aéroport de Fort Lauderdale

Posted May 12, 2015
Hotel propre avec déjeuner inclus et 5à7du gérant les soirs de semaine. Bon rapport qualité prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Two thumbs WAY up!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Customer service. Location. The beds.
Location: Quick drive to Hollywood beach, and also to Las Olas. A short trip down the 595 to Westview mall area.
My husband and I stayed with our 18 month old, and this was an excellent hotel for our needs! Having a separate space for our son to sleep at night was key, and he slept in every morning! The bed was SO comfortable! The staff were all really friendly, but a few in particular really went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable and stress free as possible. They understand about customer service, and we appreciated that! The location is perfect as a base for everything you might want to do over a few days: shopping, beach, airport/cruise proximity. Two thumbs WAY up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PR

Perfect for a night before flying...

Posted May 5, 2015
Hotel is less than ten minutes from airport. The studio king suite was very spacious with a sofa bed and comfortable bathroom. Very clean and plenty of towels. Friendly staff and I love that they have a free 4am to 2am airport shuttle. It stops every hour on the dot. Since I did not have a car, the hotel offer without charge a shuttle to take me to various restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Breakfast area was understaffed and messy. Rooms spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice Hotel close to airport and ports

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Good choice for stay before and after a cruise. First night the room had many issues and some were never resolved. The staff agreed to upgrade us for return night and covered our transport to port. Return night was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, MI

Nice place

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We booked this for a night before and after a cruise for our family of six ( three adults and three children) in a suite that stated slept seven. First night hotel was crowded and our room had problems with A/C and toilet. They got the A/C working but stayed very noisy all night which wasn't great for my wife and I sleeping in LR on sofa bed which was very uncomfortable. Toilet after being "fixed" was noisy all night as it kept "refilling" every minute due to some leakage. After complaining again at 11pm they offered a room upgrade for the night we returned and after complaints in the morning they covered our transport cost to Miami Port. Last night after returning from cruise in upgraded room ( two bedroom suite) was great. Staff was always very polite and tried to correct issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Convient for pre-cruise stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
free shuttle from airport, big room with sleeper sofa and kitchen, free breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emilyfrom New York

need a complete re-done

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
stayed with Homewood suites before, but this one is out dated need a complete re-done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ghazalehfrom Puerto Rico

Great stay!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
We just stayed one night and wanted to be close to the airport. Everything was great. Just a little bit long waiting to check in. Also,we did not know that the dinner was included in the rate,we arrived there after the dinner hour.I think it is a very good place to stay for a family,you can find everything in your room,like home.