Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JM from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel ckose to the Everglades Port

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The staff was so nice, with a excelent service and attenption. The room was confortable a very clean, with excelent view to the pool. The breakfast service was also excelent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leigh from boston

Perfect for us

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I can think of
We only stayed one night but this hotel was perfect for us. We had a one bedroom suite for 2 parents and 2 adult children and had plenty of space. The offered complementary dinner and then breakfast the next morning. Where can you find that for under $200?
3 out of 5
by brenda from ontario, canada

hotel /great; staff/terrible

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: the room was nice, clean and breakfast was good.
Cons: staff knowledge and attitude
Location: the location worked for the airport and the shuttle took us to dinner
The hotel was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was good. The staff however were not, they only checked us in for one room, had to go down and recheck in, gave us the wrong key, had to go down again, asked them to pick us up at the airport with shuttle, reassured they would be there, had to wait at the airport for 90 minutes to get back to hotel; asked about dinner reservations for sals Italian restaurant , told we didn't need them, asked if we could make them anyways and said they didn't take reservations, got there , restaurant was full, reservations are needed and had to wait for 2 hours for dinner. Everytime we asked a question at the desk the clerk replied ya, ya and seemed annoyed that we were asking him a question.I would never stay there again and we travel frequently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Kentucky

Good location to cruise port

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Easy transportation from airport and to cruise port. Full breakfast. Rooms are a nice size and comfortable.
Cons: Sofa mattresses. Or have a padded mattress pad.
Location: Rustic Crab restaurant is around the corner and is excellent!!
Made a last minute reservation due to travel changes. Thursday evening enjoyed manager's reception of dinner and wine. Full breakfast which was nice. However, second day they were out of fruit and yogurt. Free shuttle after four to shopping/restaurant area which is nice since there isn't much within walking distance. If anyone is going to use the pull out couch as a bed...don't. Terribly uncomfortable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Albedo from Burnaby,BC

Excellent Breakfast

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good Waffles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Swanson from Homewood suites in ft lauderdale

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
They charged me twice for the same nite once to you and once to them at check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lynne from Montreal

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed four nights post cruise. Biggest complaint is cleanliness in public areas....we had to ask them to vacuum the hall of our floor ...dirty from our arrival...vacuums are not overused. We spoke to desk and it was cleaned. We noticed daily room service took about 5 min and again floor was never vacuumed in 4 days..kitchen area floor sticky when we arrived.Breakfast and managers evening meals a plus especially since no shops around. Staff make every effort to be helpful but feel time for more management presence and better quality control. Also left good tip in room but when called to see if IPAD charger turned in...it had not! We had stayed here a night at a time on previous cruise but a longer stay presented different picture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gorman from Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was better than expected,staff was helpful and friendly would stay again Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com