Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short walk to beach

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: nice sitting areas outside
got to hotel room was comfortable easy access to the town of lauderdale by the sea which is what we were looking for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from Southern IL

Good location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nicer managers
Location: Easy walking distance to 7/11, Walgreens, several restaurants and shops, beach.
Nice grounds, excellent location to stores, restaurants & beach within walking distance. Room was disappointingly small (the smallest on the property) and I learned it would have been cheaper booking direct with hotel. Managers were grumpy and unfriendly but cleaning staff were very nice. The property is very clean. It's on a very busy street with a lot of traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel, near the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Location, atmosphere, other people at the hotel, staff was helpful and accommodating
Cons: phone service was poor, but after complained did receive a new phone
Location: Near the beach, main stores, highway, bike share, good restaurants
Liked the apartment hotel, we were able to cook and did not have to go out to restaurants for every meal. It was nice and relaxing during the evening. Great staff, clean place. Well taken care off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Wisconsin

Nice and close to the beach and shops/restaurants.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: n/a
Location: Beach, Pier, Restuarants, shops
We really only slept there, busy and on the go the whole time but it was nice, no complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from UK

Great Location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very good, but the walls are thin and it can be very noisy because of this. Fantastic location, nice surroundings, comfy beds, not good satelite tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Gainesville, FL

Very close to beach

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The accommodations are on par with the price and equivalent to nearby hotels. The management and staff are fantastic and are understanding and willing to help out to meet specific needs. The location is great, just walk 1 block to get to a nice beach and 2 blocks to nice restaurants and night-life. Tourists in this area tended to be European families and all were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by valeriya from new york

Close to the beach and nice owner

Posted Nov 17, 2013
I loked it because it was very affordable, close to the beach, had outside tables and a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: 5 minute walk from the beach... Quiet at night... Room was basic but clean... Cleaned daily.. Fresh towels daily.... Great budget accommodation...
Cons: The room was self catering with a kitchen... The kitchen should be better supplied with cutlery, pans and utensils etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DW from Winnipeg

Lovely little gem.

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Minutes from the beach, walking distance to drugstore, liquor outlet, restaurants, shopping, bus. Owners very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and quiet...nice little pool..Went next door to Tourist info and got the lowdown on what to do...and how to save some $$$. Cabs and Google have trouble with address so be sure to specify Ft.Lauderdale by the Sea and add the name of the hotel to save yourself some aggravation. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SKIPPY from ottawa

Close to beach, free parking/wifi

Posted Oct 15, 2013
This is a nice clean spot to stay. John was a good host, upgrading my room without asking to a larger room that had a fridge and microwave. TV channels are limited, but you aren't on holiday to watch TV anyway, right? The building is older, but very well maintained, with a lovely garden, and a small but clean pool for refreshing dips. Only a block from the beach, with free parking, and free wifi. I'd certainly stay there again. Don't expect grandeur at this price, but for clean, functional and close to the beach, this is a good place to stay.