Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Conniefrom Montreal, Qc

Close to beach, restaurants and shopping

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach, restaurants and shopping
Cons: Kitchen need to be better stocked. Usually if you are renting with a kitchenette, you plan to cook. No spatula, no dish soap.
Only stayed 3 nights. Convenient area but would probably not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolyn Z.from Lauderdale by the Sea

Exactly what we needed...

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay while family was in town for a family reunion. We will definitely be back and we will also refer friends/family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Buffalo

the owners watch every move with cameras

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stove light goes on and off, tv in room is clear tv not cable or satelite poorly located on wall in corner next to front door. The owners come in your room at will and when my kids reached the room the owner saw them and opened door with metal key, old locks that can be opened by credit card. Left tv on to run to store quickly and came back the owners went in and turned off tv. tv does not have automatic shut off set. No talking outside of motel when walking up to room was shushed by owner, there like vultures, pool not clean or heated, sunscreen oil slick/ smell on top when you got out my arm hairs were like glue like sunscreen is water resistant, good news I did not get sunburn, bad news my kids are allergic to sunscreen they could not swim in it. Useless nobody in hotel except me swam in it. Wife and kids thought it was creepy felt being watched constant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not stay there again

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: close to the beach
dresser handles dirty, nightstand had old sticky spill. rude host if you have a complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott Clarkfrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Excellent all around!

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great clean and conveniently located hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wandafrom Englewood NJ

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love Fort Lauderdale by the sea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tdfrom Jax

Location, Clean, and Comfortable

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice clean property in good repair and great location. Lovely pool, super location, comfortable bed... 1-2 block walk to beach access and the town square with a variety of dining options and some shopping. Looking forward to staying here again the next time we're in the area !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by very nice vacation y love this place

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul Gfrom NJ

Great Place for a beach week

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for a beach trip with the kids. Clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short walk to beach

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: nice sitting areas outside
got to hotel room was comfortable easy access to the town of lauderdale by the sea which is what we were looking for