Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice Hotel, close to the beach and good restaurant

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location was great
Location: A two block walk to a the ocean, several restaurants and plenty of stuff to by nearby.
Quick checkin, 2 story building with stairs to the second level. Fairly quiet area. close walk to the beach and several nice restaurants. Easy access to highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solides Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Sauberes privat geführtes Hotel in Strandnähe. Sehr schöner Strand nach 3 Minuten Gehweg. Klassische Hotelausstattung.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Conniefrom Montreal, Qc

Close to beach, restaurants and shopping

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach, restaurants and shopping
Cons: Kitchen need to be better stocked. Usually if you are renting with a kitchenette, you plan to cook. No spatula, no dish soap.
Only stayed 3 nights. Convenient area but would probably not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolyn Z.from Lauderdale by the Sea

Exactly what we needed...

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay while family was in town for a family reunion. We will definitely be back and we will also refer friends/family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Buffalo

the owners watch every move with cameras

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stove light goes on and off, tv in room is clear tv not cable or satelite poorly located on wall in corner next to front door. The owners come in your room at will and when my kids reached the room the owner saw them and opened door with metal key, old locks that can be opened by credit card. Left tv on to run to store quickly and came back the owners went in and turned off tv. tv does not have automatic shut off set. No talking outside of motel when walking up to room was shushed by owner, there like vultures, pool not clean or heated, sunscreen oil slick/ smell on top when you got out my arm hairs were like glue like sunscreen is water resistant, good news I did not get sunburn, bad news my kids are allergic to sunscreen they could not swim in it. Useless nobody in hotel except me swam in it. Wife and kids thought it was creepy felt being watched constant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not stay there again

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: close to the beach
dresser handles dirty, nightstand had old sticky spill. rude host if you have a complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gemütliche Betten

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir hatten Ende März einen 9Tägigen Aufenthalt in diesem Motel gebucht. Ist zwar Straßenlage aber trotzdem erträglich so das man schlafen konnte da zur Nacht der Verkehr abflaute. Die Klimaanlage befand sich in der Küche und nicht direkt im Schlafraum. Diese war sehr laut. Wenn es im Sommer noch wärmer wird kann man sich nicht vorstellen das Diese die Zimmertemperatur angenehm abkühlt . Die Zimmer wurden jeden Tag gereinigt und die Betten gemacht. War in Ordnung. Gleich daneben befand sich ein Einkaufsmarkt. In ca 100m gelangte man an den Strand mit der Seepromenade und vielen kleinen Bars. Das war sehr angenehm auch am Abend zum bummeln. Leider ist der Swimingpool des Motels direkt an der Straße. Haben dort kaum jemanden gesehen der diesen in Anspruch genommen hat. Abschließend kann man sagen wir haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomasfrom S

Otrevliga ägare

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rummet var mysigt, poolen värmd. Poolen vette dock mot vägen vilket inte va så kul. Städerskan hade INTE som rutin att städa hos gäster. Ägarna (de som sitter i reception) va otrevliga och ogästvänliga. Området är kanon annars! Nära till strand och många restauranger
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott Clarkfrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Excellent all around!

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great clean and conveniently located hotel.