Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average at best.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
average rating on everything. We stayed 2 nights. Found 3 big fat crawly worms in the room one of them under the bed. The deadbolt does not work unless you're in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Good location, nice staff, very clean. Room a little dated and somewhat small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a pleasant

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel was just blocks from the restaurants, beaches and night life we wanted. Very clean and we'll managed. Only thing they may want to consider is, offering free WiFi and cable tv.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Bra läge

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Nära stranden och restauranger mm. Dåligt utrustat kök.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Convenient; clean

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The room with a kitchen - also washer/dryer on premises (coin operated)
Location: Beach, shops, restaurants all walking distance - short drive there's a Publix on way to Rt 95.
Not beach front but close enough; also convenient to restaurants, drug store, bars, other amenities... all close walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Good location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Small, clean, good location & a fair price! A little language barrier with the staff if you only speak English.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Clean the rooms, update the entire property. Better equip the kitchens. Get some customer service training for the owners.
Location: The beach was beautiful & clean. Lauderdale by the Sea was charming & friendly. A great walkable downtown area. Good shopping & restaurants.
How this place stays in business is beyond me. The old couple that owns Horizon by the Sea is very rude. They failed to resolve our issues and told us to check out if we didn’t like the accommodations. Rooms have a musty smell and are in need of complete renovation. There is only one maid and she never completely cleaned our room during the week that we stayed here. There are no staff members available after 10 pm. The Horizon by the Sea towel policy is beyond ridiculous - Only one towel per guest per day. Our “Fully-Equipped” kitchen barely had enough kitchen items to cook a simple dinner. We purchased paper products so that we would have enough dishes and silverware. If we could have gotten a refund, we would have gone to another hotel. Spend your vacation somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice Hotel, close to the beach and good restaurant

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location was great
Location: A two block walk to a the ocean, several restaurants and plenty of stuff to by nearby.
Quick checkin, 2 story building with stairs to the second level. Fairly quiet area. close walk to the beach and several nice restaurants. Easy access to highways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcelofrom Manaus

Excelente localização

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceler localização. Da pra ir a pé pra praia. Hotel simples. Pecou um pouco na limpeza
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

It's a place to stay.

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a place to stay with in walking distance of the beach and local Bars and Dinning.