Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Break

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: We liked the rooms and the pool area.
Cons: Breakfast doesn't begin until 6:30 and the free airport shuttle doesn't begin until 6:45. Due to an early flight, we missed both. Very disappointing!
The rooms were clean and spacious. The pool area is nice and feels secluded. The staff members were helpful and pleasant. The hotel is near the airport and within walking distance to a shopping center with a number of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jyang from Andover, MN

High-end Hotel No Need For A Car For A Short Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We took an 1:15am flight to Ft. Lauderdale and was going to be leaving to the port for our cruise the next day. We landed and got our checked bag by 6am and ended up waiting until 7am when their shuttle services started running. Pick up to and from the airport is free. When we got to the hotel I was tired and dissapointed to find out that it was $25 for an early check-in fee since we are not allowed to check-in until 3pm. For as much as I paid so we wouldn't have to rent a car and so that this hotel would be close to the port and still be comfortable I was not going to pay another penny more. So my husband and I ate breakfast since we made it in time during their breakfast hours and then we proceeded to fall asleep in a little nook off to the side of their front entrance. Thankfully, their check out time is noon so many people were leaving and checking out. Instead of our king bed we were offered a double bed and an early check-in at noon with no extra charge. The room was like straight out of HGTV. We rested and then woke up went walking around the area finding a strip mall nearby as I had hoped. There we ate world famous burgers, got smoothies, ate pizza, and walked all the way to the port which was surprisingly bear by. Turns out even at the high prices the hotel cost there is still a $7pp charge to get to the port. We were intending to walk to the port, however, the next day it looked like it might rain so we paid for the shuttle and it was worth it considering traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from Stillwater, OK

Lovely place

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and nicely located.
Cons: Price?
Location: Right off of 17th street (A1A), it's centrally located to be able to do just about any kind of dining you can imagine.
The staff was excellent about getting us an early check-in, were helpful about places to eat in the area, and very accommodating in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 26, 2014
I was able to get an early check in and a wake up call foe an early check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Love this hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
I Love Love this hotel! I hate to leave a good review only because I don't want to drive pricing and availability up. Michael who checked us in did an awesome job. Was a crazy morning of cruisers checking in and people checking out and he kept calm cool and collect. Truly an asset to this company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Close to airport......cruise port.....

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: No road noise.
Easy to get to malls and in a quiet area. Staff are very friendly and breakfast tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near convention center

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The transfer service from FLL to Miami was great! Good location, close to restaurants, airport, etc.
Cons: Improved breakfast. Food was very picked over, empty tables weren't picked up, so you had to bus other peoples stuff.
Location: Airport, walking distance to a mall.
The breakfast was just OK. The milk in one of the containers tasted rotten (the deluxe breakfast was one of the reasons why we chose this hotel, so this was disappointing).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pre cruise location.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Friendly staff, easy and comfortable shuttle to ships.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.S. from Toronto, ON

Good choice for short business stay.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Clean rooms, upgraded decor, beds could be more comfy, but a good night's sleep nonetheless. Very good breakfast buffet for this category hotel and price.
1 out of 5
by Mark from Atlanta

Hotel would not waive cancellation fee

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: I could not stay as unable to arrive due snow storm so I do not know the hotel at all
Cons: They should waive cancellation fees when weather cancels all flights
I was scheduled to travel 28 January from Atlanta to Ft Lauderdale. All flights were cancelled due to the snow storm moving in. I called as soon as I found out my flights were cancelled. I called the hotel first and they said to call Expedia which I did. The agent called to hotel to explain that flights were cancelled and asked if the cancellation fee could be waived. The told the agent that the full night charge would not be refundable. I called the hotel again and after a while on hold was told that the cancel fee could not be waived even though all flights were cancelled. I am not very happy about this as the cancellation of travel was weather related that I could not control. I will never use this hotel again.