Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

No cabs, shuttle only

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I have cruised out of Miami many times and my ONLY disappointment with this hotel, was NOT really their fault. In Miami the hotels all have lines of cabs waiting, because fll is different. Our only opinion was to call a cab and wait 30 minutes or use the hotel shuttle, which is a new thing for me. WELL it turned out, I LOVED the shuttle and hotel :) great location for walking to dinner the night b4 also :)))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor

close to port and airport

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location
Location: food stores and eateries close
great time. kids enjoyed the pool. close to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach FL

In town for a concert with the kids

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly check in. Convenient location
Cons: See comments above
The hotel staff was great upon check in. However, we had a toilet overflow in the morning and had to step through water and urine to get to the valve to turn off the water. We called the front desk right away.... Had to call a second time because no one had come in over an hour to check on it. What if we didn't know to turn off the water? The place would have been flooded. Also, the Maintenance Man had the worst attitude ... he scowled and threw the mop and towels around... making the point that he was disgusted. My daughter flushed a toilet with little to no tp in it. It was not her fault, but I apologized to him anyway. He grunted. When I thanked him for his help, he didn't even acknowledge me. Not a very hospitable way to treat a guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: My room was clean and very large.
I had to make a last minute reservation and did not want to gamble on a hotel that I did not know. So I chose the closest Hyatt property and I really lucked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Staff is very helpful

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Staff all very helpful. Recommended good places for us to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EL PASO, TX

CLOSE TO CONVENTION CENTER!!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, AMPLE ROOMS, SEPARATE WORKING AND SEATING AREA IS A BIG PLUS!!
NICE, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL, WITH SEPARATE SEATING AREA TO WORK AND RELAX. BREAKFAST IS A PLUS, SAVES YOU TIME IN THE MORNING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Weekend gataway great service and good breakfast! The staff is very helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randallstown, Md

An unexpected surprise

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Nice large room that included a living area w sofa bed...Two sinks...fridge.. very nice for good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stayed 1 night on the 8th August

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff - Jana and Sergio looked after us very well.
Stayed 1 night on the 8th August. We were allocated a room with 1 Queen bed which did not work for our family but the hotel was full so we could not swap. On hearing of our problem Jana found an additional room for us for which there was no charge. Superb service that ensured the family had a good nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheated, deceived

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I reserved and paid for a king bed, but a full bed was given to me instead. When I complaint about it, I was told, that is all they have at the moment, my reservation was made through a third party, so it wasn't guaranteed. In so many words, they told me to deal with it.