Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randallstown, Md

An unexpected surprise

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Nice large room that included a living area w sofa bed...Two sinks...fridge.. very nice for good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stayed 1 night on the 8th August

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff - Jana and Sergio looked after us very well.
Stayed 1 night on the 8th August. We were allocated a room with 1 Queen bed which did not work for our family but the hotel was full so we could not swap. On hearing of our problem Jana found an additional room for us for which there was no charge. Superb service that ensured the family had a good nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheated, deceived

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I reserved and paid for a king bed, but a full bed was given to me instead. When I complaint about it, I was told, that is all they have at the moment, my reservation was made through a third party, so it wasn't guaranteed. In so many words, they told me to deal with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good location. Needs drying line, hooks, etc.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to ocean, port, highways, downtown, restaurants
Cons: Add drying lines and additional hooks to each room.
We spent a week at the hotel as we traversed all of south Florida, Keys, Bahamas, etc. Overall the location was very convenient for beach access (5 minute drive), downtown (Las Olas access), airport proximity, highway access, and definitely Port Everglades access. Tons of restaurants within walking distance or short car ride. Room was clean, breakfast was convenient (not great but convenient), & staff was super friendly. Only two knocks on the hotel ... (1) for being a spot for people to visit when swimming (ocean or pool) I was surprised at the lack of places to dry bathing suits, towels, etc. in the room. They did not have a zip line in the bathtub; had one hook on back of bathroom door; shower was all glass so couldn't hang on the shower rod. May not seem a like a big deal, but with a family of four who did some sort of water activity every day, it became a nuisance. We ended up using the hotel's laundry room to dry ($1.50/load) a lot of nights. (2) the pool is set up so that it is basically in the shade of the hotel all day. Wife was a little bummed that she couldn't lay out while kids were swimming. Again, no overall problems with the hotel. Would probably stay there again, but would know what I'm getting into.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient location, near Airport and Beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Overall, it is fine. One very bad news was although I asked the hotel front person twice to arrange a taxi cab early in the morning to catch my airplane, he did not arrange the taxi to pick me up. He said taxi was confirmed. I almost miss the plane due to delay pick up at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris tn

Very comfy hotel,

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: It was very clean!
Cons: I don't know how it could have been better.
Location: Great beaches!
We had a wonderful experience in ft lauderdale thru attending our TN Convention. The hyatt place Was everything we could ask for. Great Place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to airport. Breakfast included.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great people, very helpful and cheerful. Shuttle to & from airport there on time, helpful drive with baggage. Breakfast was better then I expected. I had juice, fruit, Ham & eggs, muffin & coffee all was fresh and cooked to perfection. Wonderful stay would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
early check in will cost you , no free parking . small lobby,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff that welcomed us was not knowledgeable,we asked for directions to the BB&T area, she gave us a print out of the bb&t bank.
Cons: You need small micowaves in all rooms,go look at the Hyatt house in Miami,you feel like your at home.
Location: We had to travel 24 minutes every morning for 3 days to or event at the bb&tcenter-.when we booked this trip,I call hotel to ask the distance,they sa
No micro, no real freezer,asked for a suite,got a standard room with 2 double beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hotel staff were very helpful giving directions to places to eat and local transportation