Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Holiday

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Fitness Rom there are a Lot of Thinges i missing , towels the maschineschrieb are not clean In the Rom there is no treasury
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to far from airport or beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Was able to check in early and the staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

What I expect from a hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Better breakfast menu, it was included in the price so you can't expect that much. Also faster wifi, only got 1mbps; only for web browsing
Stayed for 2 nights, hotel gave us everything we needed. Requested a crib a few days before booking; since they ran out one of the staff members went out and bought a new one for us. Can't ask for more than that. Will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Ahmad, Thank you for this great review. I am glad you had a nice stay and we hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
It was a very nice place I like every thing in the hotel Beds pool and the buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Dawood, Thank you for this great review. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice functional hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Clean hotel, friendly satff and close to airport too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide this kind review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port of Spain, Trinidad

Excellent Stay at the Hyatt!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Great staff, good breakfast, spacious rooms!!!
Cons: Housekeeping missed service for us one day when we left the room around noon.
We've stayed at other Hyatt's over the years but this was definitely the best. Excellent staff all around!!! Don was fantastic!!! Had about 20 packages delivered to the hotel and they graciously accepted them for us!!! A
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this kind review. We enjoyed having you and your family, and glad you were able to get all your shopping completed. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,, Don McNew General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The maid service was not too great.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Rooms should be made in a more timely fashion.
The maid services was not too consistent. Twice we wrote them notes and left cash tips to not put fragrance in our room since my wife cannot stand the smell yet they continued to do so and took the tips. One day, they failed to replenish the lotion that was used. However, the front desk staff was excellent and very helpful. The breakfast was good. However, the space was too crowded for all the guests to have a comfortable breakfast. The parking lot is too small for the hotel of this size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I apologize that the service to your room was not as you had hoped. I believe this issue is that most of our housekeepers are unable to read English. If ever you stay with us in the future please contact our front desk with any special requests and we will be sure to communicate it to all the staff. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.louis, MO

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel, clean room, large couch with wet bar and mini fridge. A really good hot breakfast every morning.
Cons: I would not charge so much for a beer at there bar. Bring your own or go out to drink. Don't let non-guests hang around the front of the hotel.
Location: The location is close to I-595 which will take you to the beach real easy. There are very good restaurants/sports bars like Landlubbers close by.
I had a nice quiet stay with a clean room and the staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Ed, Thank you for your kind comments. I appreciate your feedback. Please let me know if there is anything we could have done to made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to park, mall

Posted Jul 20, 2014
They are very ardent, we went hotel so early around 8am, first let us take free breakfast, and check in around 10am, we feel the hotel service and management is so excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for providing this great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: location, staff, hotel is nice
Cons: yes, the carpet
Location: lot of places to eat and enjoy the family
hotel very nice, carpet needs cleaning, staff very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We appreciate your feed back and will be researching to ensure the carpet in the room you stayed is cleaned again. Happy to read you had an enjoyable stay, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager