Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Gwen

Good central location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We chose the Hyatt Place Plantation because of the price, breakfast and location. Overall our stay was not terrible but I doubt I would recommend this hotel to a friend unless some updates are made. The lobby, pool area and gym were decent. Nothing huge but what you would expect for this type of hotel. The breakfast was ok, though after a few days you kind of got sick of it. The staff was excellent. In fact they are the reason I didn't consider our stay terrible. We were traveling with our 5 and 2 year old sons and the staff went above and beyond to make our boys feel welcomed. I was truly impressed by how kid friendly they all were. Especially when our older son was sick. Unfortunately, our room (520) was a real disappointment. As soon as we opened the door we were hit with a musty, wet clothes smell. At first we thought it was the A/C but throughout our stay the smell got progressively worse. We finally realized the smell was coming from the pull out couch that was filthy. Making matters worse the tub and sink didn't drain very well and it didn't appear as though the room was cleaned thoroughly during our 10 night stay. Besides making the beds, I doubt the tub was ever cleaned while we were there nor was the carpet vacuumed regularly. The bathroom door lock was broken and we had to kill a roach in our room. We had to spend one night at the Hyatt Place in Dania/Ft. Lauderdale and by comparison the facilities are much better at that location.
3 out of 5
by Ben from Chicago

Average

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The hotel was average. I would not pay more than 150 for this ok (2 1/2 stars) hotel. Granted it was close to the Sawgrass Mall area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luigi

My experience

Posted Apr 3, 2014
The carpet was dirthy. Other than that it was a great stay and very nice staff!
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, We a pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be very nice. Please know that we continually clean the carpets in all the rooms as they become dirty very quickly. In addition, we are having an outside vendor coming to the hotel this month to clean all carpets and furniture. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff of any hotel. Great breakfast.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Overall great experience. Clean. Friendly. One of the best places for the price we have stayed at in awhile.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is with great pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and staff service to be friendly. We are looking forward to having you as our guest upon your return to the Greater Fort Lauderdale Area. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Place - Plantation

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and the staff was friendly
Cons: A little more seating room for breakfast
Location: Plenty of restaurants. A mall 1/2 mile away and a huge mall about 8 miles away. I recommend Flamingo Gardens (gardens and wild animal rescue).
Very pleased with this hotel. The staff, everyone, was very friendly.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to know that you were very pleased with your stay, especially the staff service. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people , bad room

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Room smelled like it the carpet needed cleaning. Breakfast was a little lacking in terms of variety (same thing everyday). Staff were exceptional and made you feel welcome and comfortable.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience with odor during your stay. We are working on the issue that is caused by the high humidity we experience here in south Florida. We have already replaced many of our room air conditioners and will continue to do so. We are also steam cleaning all of our carpets on a quarterly or as needed basis. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, you will give us another chance to serve you. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location, for business or pleasure

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The hotel was awesome the facilities themselves were also in excellent condition. Andy and Andrew were two very fine staff Team members at the registration desk...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect, near Saugras mall, but far of noise/.