Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maracaibo, Venezuela

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Cozy
Cons: Hot breakfast (specially eggs) all week long and not only for the weekends
Location: Nice and convenient location
Excellent bedding, nice resting, very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Fernando, Thank you very much for this great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit again the next time you are in South Florida. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Staff Lobby Amenities
Cons: The furniture in the rooms
Location: TGIF is walking distance along with other restaurants
The staff was very nice and polite, however the rooms were not as nice as the rooms at the Hyatt Place in North Carolina. Overall my stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide this great feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to Hyatt and glad to have had the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Holiday

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Fitness Rom there are a Lot of Thinges i missing , towels the maschineschrieb are not clean In the Rom there is no treasury
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to far from airport or beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Was able to check in early and the staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Tara, Thank you for this great review. I am glad we could accommodate your early checkin request. Thankfully, Don McNew General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

What I expect from a hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Better breakfast menu, it was included in the price so you can't expect that much. Also faster wifi, only got 1mbps; only for web browsing
Stayed for 2 nights, hotel gave us everything we needed. Requested a crib a few days before booking; since they ran out one of the staff members went out and bought a new one for us. Can't ask for more than that. Will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Ahmad, Thank you for this great review. I am glad you had a nice stay and we hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, Fl

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
It was a very nice place I like every thing in the hotel Beds pool and the buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Dawood, Thank you for this great review. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice functional hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Clean hotel, friendly satff and close to airport too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide this kind review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port of Spain, Trinidad

Excellent Stay at the Hyatt!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Great staff, good breakfast, spacious rooms!!!
Cons: Housekeeping missed service for us one day when we left the room around noon.
We've stayed at other Hyatt's over the years but this was definitely the best. Excellent staff all around!!! Don was fantastic!!! Had about 20 packages delivered to the hotel and they graciously accepted them for us!!! A
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this kind review. We enjoyed having you and your family, and glad you were able to get all your shopping completed. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,, Don McNew General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The maid service was not too great.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Rooms should be made in a more timely fashion.
The maid services was not too consistent. Twice we wrote them notes and left cash tips to not put fragrance in our room since my wife cannot stand the smell yet they continued to do so and took the tips. One day, they failed to replenish the lotion that was used. However, the front desk staff was excellent and very helpful. The breakfast was good. However, the space was too crowded for all the guests to have a comfortable breakfast. The parking lot is too small for the hotel of this size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I apologize that the service to your room was not as you had hoped. I believe this issue is that most of our housekeepers are unable to read English. If ever you stay with us in the future please contact our front desk with any special requests and we will be sure to communicate it to all the staff. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.louis, MO

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel, clean room, large couch with wet bar and mini fridge. A really good hot breakfast every morning.
Cons: I would not charge so much for a beer at there bar. Bring your own or go out to drink. Don't let non-guests hang around the front of the hotel.
Location: The location is close to I-595 which will take you to the beach real easy. There are very good restaurants/sports bars like Landlubbers close by.
I had a nice quiet stay with a clean room and the staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Ed, Thank you for your kind comments. I appreciate your feedback. Please let me know if there is anything we could have done to made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Don McNew General Manager