Ratings based on 1,601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Coast

Underwhelmed for the prices charged.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
They took an airport Holiday Inn and upped the prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The proximty to cruise port.
Location: We wanted to go to SawGrass Mills, but we found the transport provided by the hotel too costly.
Location was a distance from shopping. Anywhere I would liked to go, I would have had to take a bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The scenery & grounds of the hotel were beautiful.
Cons: We are used to newer facilities for the price we paid, but it was clean.
Location: we wanted to be near the airport & cruise port.
We stayed one night before leaving for a cruise the next day. The location was good for getting to the pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Jan 18, 2015
everyone was cordial and recognized me by name when over the phone and room servers.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Bad choice

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: need to be updated (or rebuild from the ground up)
Very outdated decor. Beds very uncomfortable, it felt like I was sleeping on bags of potatoes. Room smelt funky. Bathroom wasn't well cleaned - there was still half of bottle shampoo and an used soap bar in the shower. Definitely not 4 star property... more like 1 1/2 stars. Totally not staying at Hyatt property ever again My colleague booked a king size bed room and the room wasn't available upon check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgar, Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel. Spacious rooms. Food overpriced.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location. Shuttle services. Easy access to international airport and Everglades port .
Location: Closer to Ft Lauderdale beach and hopping. About 2 km walking distance to both.
Not bad. Desk check in staff was helpful, especially Evan. Some at the desk need to learn to smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Very nice hotel. It is in a great location, and the pool is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Iwona, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six and for sharing your experience. Glad to hear you loved the pool! We hope you visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

black mold in the shower, missing door

Posted Jan 13, 2015
There was black mold in the shower and it was missing a door causing a significant amount of water to be on the bathroom floor after a shower. Simply unacceptable from a Hyatt and $200+/night hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Très belle hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Très belle hotel, très bien situé. Tout était super. Cependant, l'eau était pas vraiment chaude lorsque j'ai prit ma douche, peut-etre parce que tout le monde la prennait en meme temps????
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Iwona, Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions d’avoir choisi le Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six pour votre séjour à Fort Lauderdale et d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience. Votre avis est très important pour nous et soyez sûr que nous le partagerons avec nos équipes. En espérant vous accueillir prochainement parmi nous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Pier 66 Hyatt - thumbs up

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Pleasant, attentive staff, convenient location, great view, excellent brunch, rewarding poolside experience, well-appointed rooms
Cons: Door connecting our room with the next did not provide acoustical isolation, 2) overcooled lobby, 3) smoking at pool (this is a FL thing, I guess)
Location: Convenient to mass transit route, reasonable walk to beach, lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance
Well-kept grounds, superior, reasonably-priced brunch, very pleasant and responsive staff, convenient location. A bit of a walk to the beach, but it can be walked, and there are convenient mass-transit services to get there (including a twice-a-day hotel shuttle). The pool experience was great, with adequate shade and seating (though it fills up pretty quickly in the morning). Face it. You'll likely spend more time at the pool than beach. The 20th floor, with its panoramic windows and rotating turntable provides a great view of the beach coast and pier 66 area, with all of those cruise ships coming and going. We were beach side and on the 12th floor, so we had an excellent view on the lanai as well, though we had family on the other side, and their view wasn't bad either. Small but functional gym with well-maintained machines. Spacious and pleasant lobby experience. But best indication that Pier 66 Hyatt is a recommended place to stay is that my girlfriend really liked it. She's way way pickier than your average vacationer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Iwona, Hotel Management
It sounds like you and your family had a pleasant and comfortable stay at our Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that our accommodations, amenities and service won over both your and your girlfriend and we look forward to seeing you in the future!