Ratings based on 1,853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Stay was too short

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. I needed to be close to the airport, yet still close enough to hop into a cab and head to Los Olas Blvd. for an evening
Cons: Change out some of the carpets.
Location: Fort Lauderdale Beach, Los Olas Blvd. are not to be missed.
I was very glad to stay at the Hyatt, Pier 66 for just one night. It was a great ground floor room with a nice patio. Just the spot to enjoy and evening cocktail. The Lounge Bar was very enjoyable and the wait staff went out of their way to find me just the right Chardonnay to enjoy . . . in fact, I had 2. The breakfast the next morning did not disappoint at all. Great staff, good food and just enough of it. I would go back next time I'm in Ft. Lauderdale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale, Fl

It was just OK

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It was pretty and close to beach and airport
Cons: Fix the air conditioning!!!!
Location: Close to the beach and Walgreens.
Air conditioner didn't work well and the toilet ran all the time so ya had to jiggle the handle. But the hotel gave us our parking free due to those problems. I think they would of given us more off our bill, but since we paid through Expedia, they couldn't do anything for us. We had a great view of the large yachts and inlet water. The parking was a very long walk. The pool area was beautiful, and its pretty close drive to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Vacation

Posted May 17, 2015
Great place to stay, nice entertainment,. Rooms are super clean, love the Marina View ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Close to everything you need

Posted May 16, 2015
Great experience. Clean hotel close to the beach and downtown Fort Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monifieth, Scotland

Disappointed

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Keeping the rooms that had been reserved, and paid for, so clients are not disappointed.
Location: Location near the beach front.
We had booked rooms that were to overlook marina/pool area, but we're told they did not have those rooms available when we checked in. We were informed that we would be given rooms in the tower part of the hotel for the same price (which suggested that they were more expensive). However, one room had no view whatsoever and the other had a marina view between the trees. The rooms were on the 4th floor so not very high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Beautiful Hotel, comfortable, spacious rooms.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location, pool
Cons: Revise parking fees, cheaper self park for guests, raise cost of valet.
Booked a special rate room and got upgraded to a suite with pool view for same price. Housekeeping staff a little reserved but all other staff exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Beautiful room, grounds, pool, lobby etc. An older hotel that has been renovated but very nicely done. I did not like that I had to pay to park a car and it's pretty costly. Restaurant extremely expensive but lots of restaurants just a short drive away. Beach is a short drive also.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater

Parking Charge

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: the room
Cons: NO PARKING FEE
I would have like to be told at The BOOKING stage about the $25 Dollar Parking fee, This is ridiculous! 25 to park my rental car in YOUR parking lot. I will not recommend you to anyone. I would have booked elswhere, I can see charging NON Residents but I was Booked at YOUR HOTEL.... I have to pay to park???????????????????? How am i supposed to get there???? by boat????? totally ridiculous. and over the top to try to make any extra charge you can .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The quiet tropical garden outlook from our balcony.
Cons: Parking was $25 per night could be free for guests.
Location: Beaches and shopping very close and comprehensive.
The stay was great. The hotel is handy to FLL International airport however we experienced a delay on the causeway upon departure as the bridge was raised for a passing yacht. The only negative was that the guest laundry is located a long way from the accommodation. I suppose most guests staying here have their laundry professionally cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Great stay Stayed for 3 nights before & after recent cruise No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, FL

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Was there on business & from the moment I arrived hotel staff was very helpful & accommodating!