Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, nice location on the intercoastal.
Cons: Service at the restaurant was a little slow, but the food was good and the staff was very friendly.
Had a very nice stay. The staff was great and the rooms were nice and spacious. We had breakfast outside everyday looking out at the beautiful intercostal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Looks just like picture. One of my favorite hotels. Very nice staff. Although theres no parking you have to pay valet. Not too bad. I thought it was right on the ocean but its about a block and a half away from the beach. Washer and dryer worked wonders!! Miss vacation already
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great friendly service combined with spacious rooms with full kitchen and living room. Kristina and Wendy were fantastic serving breakfast and Chef Mark prepared a great Italian dinner. Located in a quiet area near the beach with a excellent sports bar next door. This hotel is a must for anyone going to Fort Lauderdale Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Honeymoon Stay from Portland

Best stay from our honeymoon

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The location was great, all the staff was very friendly and helpful, the price was fantastic, and they even upgraded us to a suite for free. I'd definitely stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ciaran

Lovely hotel in Fort Lauderdale

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Il Lugano is a great hotel, don't let the low rate fool you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Tampa

This Hotel is Simply Amazing.

Posted May 30, 2014
I was in the Junior Suite and it had everything Bose Speaker System. Microwave, 2 LED TV's. I was on the 8th floor and my view was breath taking. Private Balcony on the canal side as you watch all yachts pass by. This is a Top Notch Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from california

Nice hotel, a little ways from the airport.

Posted May 26, 2014
Ended up renting a car for a day, cost 68$ to rent car oppose to taking a $45 can ride. We had to go back to cruise terminal the next day, was worth rent in the car. Bar tender and staff very nice. Rooms have everything in them, including washer dryer and full kitchen. Nice hotel on the water channel (not the ocean).
3 out of 5
by Hao from Brossard, QC, Canada

A bit far away from the Oceanview

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The room is clean.
Cons: quality of the breakfast is bad, especially for the breakfast buffet, only 3 choices, and when we trying, all were empty and definitely overpriced
Location: The location of the hotel is far away from most of the major places. We spent over 400$ on taxi to go where we need to go in 3 days.
We stayed this hotel 3 days. no major complaint. The lobby is too small, cannot match 4 start level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Kingston, Canada

Beautiful boutique hotel with amazing service!

Posted May 23, 2014
We loved everything about this hotel...the staff were extremely helpful, the room was gorgeous, and the location perfect for exploring the intracoastal and beautiful beaches in the area including Lauderdale by the Sea...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Staff were VERY friendly & helpful, soon as I walked in I was told I received a free upgrade on rooms. Room was very big, nice size balcony. I loved everything about this experience, will be back soon.