Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, thought the ocean was closer

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, comfort of the room
Cons: Only the parking, would be nice to have an option to self park
Location: Bit of a dive, but our satnav played up whilst we were here so that's a massive factor. We watched a dolphins game tho an was only 30mins from here
We booked to stay here for a night, drive down to the keys, then stay for another two nights on our return. We thought the valet parking was a bit pricey at $27 a night as you haven't really got a choice to have but the service was good. We booked a ocean view room but was upgraded for free at the front desk with a canal view. This room was something special. Our balcony was huge and the room itself was exceptional, plus the view of the canal was out of this world. When we returned from the keys this time, we asked for the same room but as it was the weekend we had what we originally booked, the ocean view room. Couldn't fault the room itself as it was clean and the bed was comfy, but the ocean isn't as close as we originally thought. You can see it, but only in the distance. Overall, lovely place, friendly staff, and would stay again (preferably with a canal view).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

A nice surprise

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The water taxi stops right behind the hotel. Beach access is a little further away but hotel transportation will take you there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No ocean view....

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything
The hotel was under construction on our floor, the room had many broken things that had to be fixed everyday we were there.... No free customer parking. The restaurant was closed so we had to eat out.... We were told it was a ocean view room not a room with a view of a dirty channel and no ocean view..... The water had tons of garbage and dead fish floating. I am greatly disappointed in the Hotel and your customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

love this hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: room,fitness center easy ascess to I-95 staff and location.
Cons: reduce parking fee.
Location: beach I-95 and rest.
this hotel is a must if you comfort.excellent room,fitness center,friendly staff.my only problem with hotel is high fee for parking.other than that, I highly recommended this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel, Luxury and spacious rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: the bar closes to early also rooms are not too private on the balcony, you can see the other person from your balcony
Location: downtown
I stayed there 1 night, good customer service, front desk, spacious rooms but bar closes too early, overall very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Been there 3 years ago and I'm giving the same review - clean, quiet, nice and professional staff, good valet. Before I booked it, I looked at other hotels and no one came close as this one. Free Internet and washer/dryer makes it even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc

Hotel with European flair!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Price vs quality ratio.
I would recommend hotel if prices, current multilingual staff and policies remain in place after the sale of hotel becomes official. I would suggest getting rid of the iguanas along the intercostal side, makes for nervous patrons. Giorgia and Deyanna are excellent. The American chef needs to talk less about wife and listen more to customers. The hotel should continue to cater to Europeans and South Americans and far less to locals who come in drunk on boats on Saturdays and drink and party even more in lounge. My experience was good and due to international clientele I spoke five languages and made new friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will discuss your comments along to our staff. We enjoy being able to offer amazing vacations to people from all over the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, nice location on the intercoastal.
Cons: Service at the restaurant was a little slow, but the food was good and the staff was very friendly.
Had a very nice stay. The staff was great and the rooms were nice and spacious. We had breakfast outside everyday looking out at the beautiful intercostal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com