Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No ocean view....

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything
The hotel was under construction on our floor, the room had many broken things that had to be fixed everyday we were there.... No free customer parking. The restaurant was closed so we had to eat out.... We were told it was a ocean view room not a room with a view of a dirty channel and no ocean view..... The water had tons of garbage and dead fish floating. I am greatly disappointed in the Hotel and your customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

love this hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: room,fitness center easy ascess to I-95 staff and location.
Cons: reduce parking fee.
Location: beach I-95 and rest.
this hotel is a must if you comfort.excellent room,fitness center,friendly staff.my only problem with hotel is high fee for parking.other than that, I highly recommended this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel, Luxury and spacious rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: the bar closes to early also rooms are not too private on the balcony, you can see the other person from your balcony
Location: downtown
I stayed there 1 night, good customer service, front desk, spacious rooms but bar closes too early, overall very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Been there 3 years ago and I'm giving the same review - clean, quiet, nice and professional staff, good valet. Before I booked it, I looked at other hotels and no one came close as this one. Free Internet and washer/dryer makes it even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc

Hotel with European flair!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Price vs quality ratio.
I would recommend hotel if prices, current multilingual staff and policies remain in place after the sale of hotel becomes official. I would suggest getting rid of the iguanas along the intercostal side, makes for nervous patrons. Giorgia and Deyanna are excellent. The American chef needs to talk less about wife and listen more to customers. The hotel should continue to cater to Europeans and South Americans and far less to locals who come in drunk on boats on Saturdays and drink and party even more in lounge. My experience was good and due to international clientele I spoke five languages and made new friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will discuss your comments along to our staff. We enjoy being able to offer amazing vacations to people from all over the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, nice location on the intercoastal.
Cons: Service at the restaurant was a little slow, but the food was good and the staff was very friendly.
Had a very nice stay. The staff was great and the rooms were nice and spacious. We had breakfast outside everyday looking out at the beautiful intercostal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Looks just like picture. One of my favorite hotels. Very nice staff. Although theres no parking you have to pay valet. Not too bad. I thought it was right on the ocean but its about a block and a half away from the beach. Washer and dryer worked wonders!! Miss vacation already
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great friendly service combined with spacious rooms with full kitchen and living room. Kristina and Wendy were fantastic serving breakfast and Chef Mark prepared a great Italian dinner. Located in a quiet area near the beach with a excellent sports bar next door. This hotel is a must for anyone going to Fort Lauderdale Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Honeymoon Stay from Portland

Best stay from our honeymoon

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The location was great, all the staff was very friendly and helpful, the price was fantastic, and they even upgraded us to a suite for free. I'd definitely stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ciaran

Lovely hotel in Fort Lauderdale

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Il Lugano is a great hotel, don't let the low rate fool you.