Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Staff were VERY friendly & helpful, soon as I walked in I was told I received a free upgrade on rooms. Room was very big, nice size balcony. I loved everything about this experience, will be back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from San Antonio, TX

After cruise hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanness and room comfort. Canal area is relaxing.
Cons: Loudness of doors slamming until 3pm. I understand house keeping is doing their job but it was incredibly loud. Heavy doors and small room corridors..
Location: We ate at the Greek islands restaurant across the street an it was delicious. The Walgreens is also within walking distance.
We stayed here the day we got back from a week long cruise. Since the ship is docked by 6am we were able to checked in and get into our very clean suite room on level 6 by 830am. We ate the breakfast buffet the the hotel restaurant for $14 per person and the food and service were excellent. Watching the huge yachts pass by in the canal on the nice astro turfed lounge area is very relaxing and quite both during the day and the evening while enjoying a bottle of wine. The bed ins very comfortable and the room had a fan! Love cold hotel rooms. Huge suite room! My only complaint was how incredibly loud the hotel was while in our room from 9am-3pm. And by loud i mean doors slamming every couple of minutes for hours...while we were trying to sleep for a few hours after a long and crazy cruise. At first I didn't realize what was going on but i believe it was housekeeping ensuring all rooms were clean by 3pm (normal check in time).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from London

Smart quiet hotel with lovely staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
I was initially disappointed with the location of this hotel. Driving from the airport we ended up way past what seemed to be the heart of things. The room lifted my spirits with a lush comfy bed and sunny balcony in the morning. The beach was further away than I expected but quiet once you got there. Several walkable excellent restaurants. The bonus is the hotel's own water taxi stop. $22 well spent for a day pass exploring the town, beaches ,mansions & yachts. V quiet hotel so got the rest I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from New York

Nice hotel near the bay/marina

Posted Mar 28, 2014
This is a very nice hotel near the bay/marina. Its not such a busy hotel which is good if ur on vacation. Rooms & premises are extremely clean & the staff is very helpful & friendly. The beach is 2 blocks away so if ur looking for a hotel at the beach then this is not for u. Other than that we were very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Messed up room reservations

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Very nice and clean. Food was excellent
Cons: Hotel Management and how they handle reservations. Front desk assistance could be improved
Location: Location was nice, water taxi was a nice added benefit
Hotel did not reserve room as ordered. The front desk did not handle the situation well and had to get the mgr involved. The initial experience was very bad and I was very disappointed. Manager did try and make up for mistake for 1 night & was accomodating, we ended up working it out. 2nd night was as ordered and was very nice. Staff was very good. Food was excellent. I would give this hotel another chance on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Chicago, ILLinois

What a wonderful place to stay prior to a cruise.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Nice lap pool!
Cons: Nothing at all as this was a positive experience.
Location: Lauderdale by the Sea is on the Inter coastal and the water taxis stops out back.
This is a wonderful place to stay prior to our cruise. I recommend this Preferred Property Timeshare. This is certainly a 5 star place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Awesome location near by excellent restaurants etc

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Great hotel stay. Super rooms quiet and all amenities inc. Kitchen, extra sitting room, large bathroom. Very comfortable for 2 to enjoy and even get some alone time or privacy if desired! Restaurant Campos was decent, not that extensive of a menu, but good food! Fresh mozzarella made at your table and served hot (warm)! Breakfast buffet reasonably priced. Right outside Il Lugano are a bunch of other restaurants and night spots as well. All walking distance of 1 block. La Dolce Vits authentic Italian, jazz club, BoKampers Sports bar on the inter coastal for great views, French cuisine, and few others. Good time for the week my wife and I spent and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Bay City MI.

Excellent Place to Stay !!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and Clean !!
Cons: Hotel Shuttle Service to the Port or the Airport !!
Location: We just hung around the area for 2 days, went shopping and to the beach, but we had awesome food and the bars were fun !!
We stayed here for 2 days before our Cruise. It is a very nice Hotel and close to the beach, we walked to the beach !! The Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They even arranged our transportation to the Port for the morning we were leaving. I was impressed with the Hotel and how beautiful it is and how nice it is taken care of. I would definitely stay here again !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room service ?

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The Italian restuarant is excellent
We ordered breakfast in our room. It arrived 40 min late and we had to clean and set up the table ourselfs in the balcony. We used two bathtowels for tablecloth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: They could be a liettl moe organized at front desk
The staff really tries hard to please.