Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Rooms Away from the Action...

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Large, clean & modern room with excellent balcony & views
Cons: Better training for staff, more staff at valet/front door, room service, availability of bar & restaurant use for guests
Location: Eat at Blue Moon Fish Company & Tsukuro. Go out downtown & on Las Olas Boulevard.
The rooms at this hotel are great; however, the level of service offered at this hotel is not four star status. The front desk staff was not welcoming at check in. They acted like we inconvenienced them and they were doing us a favor. The valet/front door service was understaffed so there commonly was not an attendant available for significant periods of time because they were parking and retriving vehicles. There was noisey construction during the day. Despite the hotel seeming very empty, they alleged they were fully booked and did not offer any upgrade for Expedia Elite status and they only reluctantly provided a free late check-out at an hour before the check out time (which Expedia lists at noon but is actually at 11:00AM). Also, there is a bar in the lobby that was never open and the restaurant was closed most of the weekend we were there. It would have been nice to go downstairs for a drink. Also, no room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ontario canada

excellent hotel on the canal with water taxi stop.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
we arrived from a cruise ship vacation at 11.00 am and checked in expecting to leave our luggage ,and our room to be ready later. To our surprise our room was ready and we had been up graded to a one bedroom suite. The hotel is as described in their pictures and write up. We enjoyed our 2 night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel, thought the ocean was closer

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, comfort of the room
Cons: Only the parking, would be nice to have an option to self park
Location: Bit of a dive, but our satnav played up whilst we were here so that's a massive factor. We watched a dolphins game tho an was only 30mins from here
We booked to stay here for a night, drive down to the keys, then stay for another two nights on our return. We thought the valet parking was a bit pricey at $27 a night as you haven't really got a choice to have but the service was good. We booked a ocean view room but was upgraded for free at the front desk with a canal view. This room was something special. Our balcony was huge and the room itself was exceptional, plus the view of the canal was out of this world. When we returned from the keys this time, we asked for the same room but as it was the weekend we had what we originally booked, the ocean view room. Couldn't fault the room itself as it was clean and the bed was comfy, but the ocean isn't as close as we originally thought. You can see it, but only in the distance. Overall, lovely place, friendly staff, and would stay again (preferably with a canal view).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

A nice surprise

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The water taxi stops right behind the hotel. Beach access is a little further away but hotel transportation will take you there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No ocean view....

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything
The hotel was under construction on our floor, the room had many broken things that had to be fixed everyday we were there.... No free customer parking. The restaurant was closed so we had to eat out.... We were told it was a ocean view room not a room with a view of a dirty channel and no ocean view..... The water had tons of garbage and dead fish floating. I am greatly disappointed in the Hotel and your customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

love this hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: room,fitness center easy ascess to I-95 staff and location.
Cons: reduce parking fee.
Location: beach I-95 and rest.
this hotel is a must if you comfort.excellent room,fitness center,friendly staff.my only problem with hotel is high fee for parking.other than that, I highly recommended this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very nice hotel, Luxury and spacious rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: the bar closes to early also rooms are not too private on the balcony, you can see the other person from your balcony
Location: downtown
I stayed there 1 night, good customer service, front desk, spacious rooms but bar closes too early, overall very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately the surrounding retail environment is in sad shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Been there 3 years ago and I'm giving the same review - clean, quiet, nice and professional staff, good valet. Before I booked it, I looked at other hotels and no one came close as this one. Free Internet and washer/dryer makes it even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little far from the airport, but so worth it. Room was great, staff was wonderful. I would highly recommend staying there to anyone.