Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hima Kireeti Sfrom Chicago

Best experience ever!!!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 
Very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room, staff, breakfast and everything. A definite value for money. Amenities like refrigerator, microwave have impressed us. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who is near by this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Avoid this one!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 
Horrible place. The first thing you notice after the awful neighborhood and sketchy clientele slowly getting drunk by the dirty pool, is the smell. Think mildew meets solvent. It's damp, dingy, and far from pretty much anything... except a Waffle House. Do yourself a favor, spend another fifty bucks on a decent hotel and avoid this one, I wish I had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Clean and pleasant staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: trivago
Location: close to fort lauderdale and wilton manor
It wouldn't be my first choice, but it's tough getting a room near Fort Lauderdale for new Year's eve. The check in process was very good and the attendant was great. Room was clean, with refrigerator and micorwave. Towels were well worn. Looks like it's going through some major renovation in the lobby, breakfast area, and rooms. I think next year will be a much higher rating
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joefrom oakland park, fl

Posted Oct 22, 2014 
When i walked into the lobby, it smelled like cigarette smoke and there was also an open area that contained there mattresses that was openly visible to the guests. That definitely turned me off because I could only imagine that the scent of the smoke would permeate into the mattresses. I was satisfied with the room until all the lights went out while I was in the shower. I was out of power for like ten minutes! No one came to check on me and I had to use my personal phone to call the service desk because the room had no phone... A lot of work needs to be done to that place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book this hotel! Your safety matters.

Posted May 31, 2014
The conditions were deplorable! Not even suitable to house animals. The hotel and it's aminaties were outdated and dirty. The room had an offensive odor. 10 mins after I checked in someone attempted to enter my room. I quickly checked out at the front dest. I was then forced to go to the Holliday Inn Express down the block and pay for another nights stay. Very dissatisfied !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accidental booking NEVER to be repeated....

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing....
Cons: Everything....
Room rundown....TV didn't work....room door not seal so every noise in the hallway was heard in the room (hard to sleep). While waiting for the room the lobby bathroom had no toilet paper. No early checkin even when 3pm approved there were no towels and the pillows had no cases. Phone in the room didn't work, so I had to go back to the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodations are fair

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: The hotel property could use a makeover.
Location: The hotel was close to the Waffle House, but unfortunately, not much else. A car is a MUST!
The staff was pleasant. However, the upkeep of the property was not ideal. The television needed upgrading, the chairs in the pool area were broken, and the overall apperance of the property was antiquated. There was no continental breakfast. Wireless internet was complimentary, however, it was only available on the first 2 floors of the building; my room was on the 4th floor. Also, the hotel was not very close to shopping and restaurants, making a car a necessity.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom SC

Nasty

Posted May 20, 2014 
The price was way to much for the type of treatment, hospitality, cleanliness, the staff was extremely rude, the hotels was gross it smelled in the hallway, in my room, u had to force to door open and closed, it just overall inside was not very clean at all. I will not every stay at a red roof in again