Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville TN

Self Serve

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Longer office hours, and coffee. We had to roll our luggage over stone bumpy walkway and carry it up the stairs which is rough for older folks.
Location: Walking distance to the beach and shops. Nice location and pretty good price for where it is.
If you arrive after 6pm, you let yourself in with a key left in the mailbox. We thought the rooms was very clean, and pretty comfortable, but very tight. Hardly enough room to open 2 suitcases at the same time. No counter space at all in the bathroom. It was kind of an efficiency apt, and you could get along for a while there. The hotel ran out of coffee while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam Netherlands

Nice location, good value

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We had a nice stay. Reception was helpful. There was a technical problem, but that was solved in an elegant way
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

January Get Away

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The plants
Location: Close to beach & restaurants
If you can afford the extra expense to stay someplace else do it! This property is quant and the location is great. The landscapers should be commended for their work here. This property needs some love. Rent a power washer. The benches and cute water fountain by the front gate are covered in green mold. Our room, was very out dated. I called ahead a few times to make some general inquiries and was treated very poorly. Huffy breath on the other end of the phone! Didn't realized asking a few questions was such an inconvenience. You are in the hospitality business right? Bathroom was from the 1950's no window that opened, no exhaust fan, no place to put anything..in order to use the microwave you had to unplug the frig. Kinda crazy. In order to use our computer we had to climb over the bed or unplug it. We did our best to rearrange things. No big deal right? Because we are going to spend most of our time outside. The outdoor furniture is very worn. Patio furniture & cushions were torn and truly have seen better days. Wish I could do better here. If this place had some friendliness and some polish it would be great. Sorry for this horrible review:( Clean it up!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but not gay male only any more!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location to beach
Cons: Resort should have at least a continental breakfast even though there are kitchenettes in rooms!!
Location: Awesome restaurants and the beach!!
When I stayed here previously it was strictly gay male and now I learned upon arrival that it is open to all(str8, gay, male, female, families, etc) guest! Stayed on first floor to have a family above that had a child running all the time, very noisy and annoying!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steps from the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We stayed two nights at la casa del mar. The hotel is a cute cozy place to stay. The room was emaculate. The staff was very pleasant. The location was great. One block from the Beach and a couple blocks from all of the action. My only negative was that the office closes at 6pm. being used to big hotels where they are open all nigjht, it made me a little nervous in case we needed something late night. But we didn't have a problem, we asked for extra towels before they closed. If you are looking for a 5 star large hotel with all the amenities, this hotel is not for you. We had a great experience and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Close to the beach.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff. Great little hidden gem
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Clean. Staff was polite. But no hot water in shower and TV didn't work. Awesome location just a block from Fort Lauderdale beach blvd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom USA

Nice small hotel with great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1/2 block to beach next to the Weston. Nice people, very helpful. Beautiful gardens, nice small pool. Nice room with full kitchen, the beds were on rollers and moved when touched( the only complaint) but everything else was great, Will stay again when in Ft. Lauderdale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by verena, sebastian

nettes hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Schon etwas älter Aber hat ein sehr tollen flair, wir waren begeistert. Der Pool Mit vielen Sitz möglichkeiten sowie viele Palmen. Super nah zum traumhaften Strand