Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Beautiful quiet place by the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: the rooms have kitchens so you can cook your own food with a grocery store less than a mile away! The pools were beautiful, landscaping was impeccable
Location: There are several restaurants nearby we really enjoyed eating at The Drunken Taco. The beach is really close!!
This place was amazing! The staff was super helpful and it was right by the beach. Staying here you are close enough to walk to the nearby restaurants and shops but far enough away that you can enjoy the peace and quiet. The pools are beautiful, if you need a break from the sun (as we did after being completely burnt after day 1) you can pull up a chair under a palm tree and still enjoy the beautiful weather! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet romantic stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville TN

Self Serve

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Longer office hours, and coffee. We had to roll our luggage over stone bumpy walkway and carry it up the stairs which is rough for older folks.
Location: Walking distance to the beach and shops. Nice location and pretty good price for where it is.
If you arrive after 6pm, you let yourself in with a key left in the mailbox. We thought the rooms was very clean, and pretty comfortable, but very tight. Hardly enough room to open 2 suitcases at the same time. No counter space at all in the bathroom. It was kind of an efficiency apt, and you could get along for a while there. The hotel ran out of coffee while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam Netherlands

Nice location, good value

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We had a nice stay. Reception was helpful. There was a technical problem, but that was solved in an elegant way
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

January Get Away

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The plants
Location: Close to beach & restaurants
If you can afford the extra expense to stay someplace else do it! This property is quant and the location is great. The landscapers should be commended for their work here. This property needs some love. Rent a power washer. The benches and cute water fountain by the front gate are covered in green mold. Our room, was very out dated. I called ahead a few times to make some general inquiries and was treated very poorly. Huffy breath on the other end of the phone! Didn't realized asking a few questions was such an inconvenience. You are in the hospitality business right? Bathroom was from the 1950's no window that opened, no exhaust fan, no place to put anything..in order to use the microwave you had to unplug the frig. Kinda crazy. In order to use our computer we had to climb over the bed or unplug it. We did our best to rearrange things. No big deal right? Because we are going to spend most of our time outside. The outdoor furniture is very worn. Patio furniture & cushions were torn and truly have seen better days. Wish I could do better here. If this place had some friendliness and some polish it would be great. Sorry for this horrible review:( Clean it up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom Einarfrom Melsomvik

Kjempekoselig uteområde

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellet fremsto like fint som på bildene. Basenngområdet var enestående for et lite hotell å være. Hyggelige betjening,greit rom. Vi kom fra Cruise og fikk sjekket inn allerede 1100.Kun tre min å gå til stranden og ti min til sjappene. Vi kommer gjerne igjen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Viagem Miami

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quarto bom, ótima localizacao, banheiro bom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Staffanfrom Stockholm

Hemtrevligt litet mysigt hotell med lummig trädgå.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Vi bodde här i 5 nätter. Litet mysigt hotell. Liten mysig och hemtrevlig trädgård. Bästa service om du behövde. Trevlig personal. Badrum gammalt och behöver snart renoveras lite. Men mer än helt ok. Kändes tryggt. Nära resturanger men ändå inte direkt inpå. Rekommenderas absolut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ft Lauderdale find

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Love the small boutique vibe in the midst of surrounding high rise hotels. The property was charming, the location excellent, the staff friendly. Just couldn't get past the outdated bathroom and the in wall AC unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but not gay male only any more!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location to beach
Cons: Resort should have at least a continental breakfast even though there are kitchenettes in rooms!!
Location: Awesome restaurants and the beach!!
When I stayed here previously it was strictly gay male and now I learned upon arrival that it is open to all(str8, gay, male, female, families, etc) guest! Stayed on first floor to have a family above that had a child running all the time, very noisy and annoying!!