Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but not gay male only any more!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location to beach
Cons: Resort should have at least a continental breakfast even though there are kitchenettes in rooms!!
Location: Awesome restaurants and the beach!!
When I stayed here previously it was strictly gay male and now I learned upon arrival that it is open to all(str8, gay, male, female, families, etc) guest! Stayed on first floor to have a family above that had a child running all the time, very noisy and annoying!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steps from the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We stayed two nights at la casa del mar. The hotel is a cute cozy place to stay. The room was emaculate. The staff was very pleasant. The location was great. One block from the Beach and a couple blocks from all of the action. My only negative was that the office closes at 6pm. being used to big hotels where they are open all nigjht, it made me a little nervous in case we needed something late night. But we didn't have a problem, we asked for extra towels before they closed. If you are looking for a 5 star large hotel with all the amenities, this hotel is not for you. We had a great experience and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Close to the beach.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff. Great little hidden gem
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Clean. Staff was polite. But no hot water in shower and TV didn't work. Awesome location just a block from Fort Lauderdale beach blvd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom USA

Nice small hotel with great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1/2 block to beach next to the Weston. Nice people, very helpful. Beautiful gardens, nice small pool. Nice room with full kitchen, the beds were on rollers and moved when touched( the only complaint) but everything else was great, Will stay again when in Ft. Lauderdale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by verena, sebastian

nettes hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Schon etwas älter Aber hat ein sehr tollen flair, wir waren begeistert. Der Pool Mit vielen Sitz möglichkeiten sowie viele Palmen. Super nah zum traumhaften Strand
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen-Marie Miljeteigfrom Oslo

Hyggelig hotell, kanskje litt slitent

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig fint, lite hotell nært sentrum og strand. Litt slitent (har nok sett sine bedre dager), men hyggelig uteplass, og alt du trengte på rommet (inkl bråkete aircon). Vi kom sent, men nøklene lå og ventet på oss i postkassa. Veldig hyggelig sted, og selv om det var litt slitent vil jeg gjerne anbefale dette som et sted å være for et par netter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina Jensenfrom Denmark

Privat oase med hyggelige medarbejdere

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
La Casa Del Mar er en hyggelig lille oase, der ligger 1 minut fra stranden. Der er 2 dejlige poolområder med palmer og en tag terrasse (som vi dog ikke nåede at bruge). Personalet er SÅ søde og underholdene, og ekstrem hjælpsomme! Vi havde bestilt et værelse, men da vi ankom blev vi opgraderet og vi havde et skønt ophold på hotellet i en uge. Perfekt afslapning. Værelserne bliver rengjort hver dag, men det er ikke i alle hjørner og kroge - derfor er det heller ikke tiptop rent, men det vejer stemningen og personalet så absolut op for. Hotellet ligger tæt på Galleria Mall, en gå tur (på 3-4 km) fra Las Olas Blv, tæt på lufthavnen (ca 20 dollar med taxi), og ligger lige ved stranden og alle spisestederne. Det er perfekt hvis man bare vil slappe af og slentre rundt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom Toledo

Charming

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming boutique hotel Beautiful tropical landscaping with a nice sized pool nessled amongst the foliage. Short walk to the beach and the strip