Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous little hotel. Garden of Eden!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The landscaping was gorgeous! The room was clean and very comfortable. We were treated like family. One block from the beach. Very romantic setting!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Five minute walk to the beach. Great restaurants within walking distance. Not far from Las• Olas Boulevard.
From the moment we walked into the office to register, we were treated like family by the staff. They were more than kind. We were fortunate in having the hotel mostly to ourselves, but the grounds were exceptionally well manicured and absolutely beautiful! At one point my wife, who had a headache wanted to buy a soda from the machine, but only had a $20 bill. The gentleman behind the desk gave her two dollars to get a soda from his pocket. I have never been in a hotel that would do this. The room was immaculate. The bed was comfortable. The building is old, but well-maintained and well upgraded. Of course, it is not in "brand-new" shape, but the renovations and upgrading have been done very well and created an absolutely welcoming environment. We will be back, and we will bring friends with us. I almost hate to give this great review, although this hotel more than deserves it, because we are afraid more people will discover this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Beautiful quiet place by the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: the rooms have kitchens so you can cook your own food with a grocery store less than a mile away! The pools were beautiful, landscaping was impeccable
Location: There are several restaurants nearby we really enjoyed eating at The Drunken Taco. The beach is really close!!
This place was amazing! The staff was super helpful and it was right by the beach. Staying here you are close enough to walk to the nearby restaurants and shops but far enough away that you can enjoy the peace and quiet. The pools are beautiful, if you need a break from the sun (as we did after being completely burnt after day 1) you can pull up a chair under a palm tree and still enjoy the beautiful weather! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet romantic stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville TN

Self Serve

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Longer office hours, and coffee. We had to roll our luggage over stone bumpy walkway and carry it up the stairs which is rough for older folks.
Location: Walking distance to the beach and shops. Nice location and pretty good price for where it is.
If you arrive after 6pm, you let yourself in with a key left in the mailbox. We thought the rooms was very clean, and pretty comfortable, but very tight. Hardly enough room to open 2 suitcases at the same time. No counter space at all in the bathroom. It was kind of an efficiency apt, and you could get along for a while there. The hotel ran out of coffee while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andersfrom Varberg

Kanonbra hotell nära backen och liftar

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell nära liften och backen och riktigt bra service. Allt var kanonbra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam Netherlands

Nice location, good value

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We had a nice stay. Reception was helpful. There was a technical problem, but that was solved in an elegant way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Positiivinen kokemus

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellin pieni puutarha/allasalue oli todella viehättävä. Hyvä ja rauhallinen sijainti. Huone oli siisti ja sänky mukava. Miinuksena huono huoneiden välinen äänieristys, mutta niinhän näissä vanhemmissa rakennuksissa on...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandrafrom Syracuse, NY

Great alternative to the big conference hotels

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Second time here, would come back again. It's very convenient to the Westin Beach Resort Conference Center and is a great alternative to typical conference hotels. The outdoor grounds are lush and relaxing and offer so much more privacy than the public spaces at the conference hotel. The facilities are dated but well kept and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

January Get Away

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The plants
Location: Close to beach & restaurants
If you can afford the extra expense to stay someplace else do it! This property is quant and the location is great. The landscapers should be commended for their work here. This property needs some love. Rent a power washer. The benches and cute water fountain by the front gate are covered in green mold. Our room, was very out dated. I called ahead a few times to make some general inquiries and was treated very poorly. Huffy breath on the other end of the phone! Didn't realized asking a few questions was such an inconvenience. You are in the hospitality business right? Bathroom was from the 1950's no window that opened, no exhaust fan, no place to put anything..in order to use the microwave you had to unplug the frig. Kinda crazy. In order to use our computer we had to climb over the bed or unplug it. We did our best to rearrange things. No big deal right? Because we are going to spend most of our time outside. The outdoor furniture is very worn. Patio furniture & cushions were torn and truly have seen better days. Wish I could do better here. If this place had some friendliness and some polish it would be great. Sorry for this horrible review:( Clean it up!