Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mokena, Il

Family friendly hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Located in Pompano Beach, it is located on the ocean. The units include a full kitchen.
Cons: The hotel is presently being remodeled/renovated. Although we had a view of the ocean, our unit was not updated.
Location: There are many local restaurants and shopping centers all within a few miles.
The staff was very accommodating with various activities available throughout the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary from Ferguson

Hot tub

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible stream. Was just hot water
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary P. from Houston,Tx

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved every minute. The reviews are spot on. I was looking for a beachfront family oriented place with a kichen to take my grandson for 3 days. I found several places overpriced and underpriced and after reading all the reviews I decided to go with this mid priced and got everything I wanted. I love La Costa Beach club and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brenda johnson from calabasas, ca

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great, very well maintained, friendly staff and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The construction was annoying, but the room was great. Need more parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C.G. from Rochester, NY

Nice balcony, roomy and clean, user friendly staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Mirrors, kitchen/living area. Beach access, private balcony. Helpful staff. Birds and lizards were entertaining and beautiful but never annoying.
Cons: Door to balcony sticks. Shower sprayed water all over floor even tho we kept shower curtain inside, forcing the use of too many towels.
Location: Pompano beach is beautiful. Many restaurants and shops. Boca Ritone is close with alligator air boat rides and museum.
Enjoyed a ground floor balcony at beach entrance. Room was clean and large. Kitchen was nice and had up to date appliances. Love all the mirrors! Staff was helpful and friendly. I liked the shower area for feet and head to remove sand before returning to room. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margie from Palm Harbor, FL

WhaddaDEAL!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Seriously, for the price - you can't beat this little blast from the past. It screams "I WAS BUILT IN THE '50's." But I love kitchey, charming, off the grid places. Location is excellent. I will make this a frequent stay-over spot when I'm in the area - which is monthly. We had a one bedroom, kitchen, den, balcony, ocean front for less money that I could I have paid to get a parking lot view in 3-5 star hotels. Right next to a public park that is apparently frequently by all the local kiteboard enthusiasts. Not a bad view..... just sayin'. Place is slated for a complete overhaul, which is in progress, but I didn't see or hear any construction noise at all. It is a time share type resort, but rents nightly. Two pools and Karaoke on Tuesday night... hilarious! Just do it - pay the extra and get oceanfront - just leave a room for me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by 3CuteVagabonds from Tampa, USA

Time share place not a hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived on a Friday night for a three night booking (one reservation for three nights) and was informed that all three nights would be in different units, because it is not a hotel but a time-share resort. I don't think it says anywhere that this is the type of arrangement that is being sold, and this is absolutely not the standard of care in the hotel industry. Moving out every morning and then moving in at their cleaning staff's convenience is not my idea of a weekend getaway, especially when I already paid for three nights. The front desk staff insisted that because this is a time-share resort I should be happy with this moving around. Since it was prepaid the staff suggested I contact the booking agency if I had problems! After much discussion, the management was finally able to offer a slightly smaller room where we could stay the entire three nights. Stay away from this place, unless you are ready to pack up every morning or have enough nerve to finagle a single unit out of them. The room was okay and the place is on the beach, but do you really want to be staying at a place that treats you like a second class citizen because you booked through hotels.com?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carl from Eau Claire, WI

Great location and personnel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is great. The personnel were very nice and helpful. We were pleased in every respect except for the couch bed in our room. The mattress was so thin we put the couch pillows under neath to soften it up for our 15 year old grandson. He was ok with it, but it really isn't a decent bed for anyone over 10 years old. Otherwise, we loved the place and will likely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Lafayette Indiana

Awesome Resort

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Wonderful place. Not a single complaint.Great Staff, nice pools and planned activities for the kids