Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C.G. from Rochester, NY

Nice balcony, roomy and clean, user friendly staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Mirrors, kitchen/living area. Beach access, private balcony. Helpful staff. Birds and lizards were entertaining and beautiful but never annoying.
Cons: Door to balcony sticks. Shower sprayed water all over floor even tho we kept shower curtain inside, forcing the use of too many towels.
Location: Pompano beach is beautiful. Many restaurants and shops. Boca Ritone is close with alligator air boat rides and museum.
Enjoyed a ground floor balcony at beach entrance. Room was clean and large. Kitchen was nice and had up to date appliances. Love all the mirrors! Staff was helpful and friendly. I liked the shower area for feet and head to remove sand before returning to room. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Lafayette Indiana

Awesome Resort

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Wonderful place. Not a single complaint.Great Staff, nice pools and planned activities for the kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for the Money

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location and beach
Cons: Murphy beds replaced with Queen.
Location: It's a quiet area but not to far to drive to the excitement on Fort Lauderdale strip, if that's what you like..
Nice and clean and quiet lovely beach front, this hotel gave us what we asked for. The only thing we didn't really like was the Murphy bed, if we went back we would try to get the queen one bedroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff dismissive

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Likes - the view of the beach from the balcony
We asked for assistance by the hotel front desk quite a few times while there and they seemed very dismissive. Given the large number of hotels in the area, it would seem that they would be a bit more accommodating. Also, the replacement towel service is terrible. You have to walk down to the towel office and exchange your towels between 9am and 4pm. If you are there on business, you will simply miss the opportunity to get new towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nelson family from La Pointe WI

Good place to stay with kids

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The staff was very accomodating, helpful and friendly. We had a baby and a toddler and the place was quiet yet child friendly. The heated pool is wonderful and the beach was great. We ended up renting umbrellas from the place next door as the guy was never around early enough for us, but all was ok. Not much directly around the condo, but if you have a car you're golden(we didn't and got our exercise!). Definitely an older crowd for the most part, but all the condo owners were very friendly. Also activities for kids were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Anacortes Wa 100 miles N of Seattle

Loved everything about this place.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Everything was just grand.
Cons: I can think of to much to improve on.
Location: The Lighthouse has a park right there, along with a lighthouse museum Shopping just 5 minutes away, And the backyard is the Atlantic Ocean.
We didn't know it was a timeshare but it work out very well.The staff was helpful and friendly.The backyard was the Atlantic Ocean so that should say it all...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Chicago, IL

Nice place

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Our family of 4 enjoyed our stay. The room was cozy and right outside our door was the pool. Not by any restaurants or shopping, have to rent a car. Would stay there again. Located on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christiane from Berlin/Germany

Nice Hotel on the beach a little old fashioned

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms felt stuffy.
Location: Pompano Beach, FL. Shopping and excursions nearby
Stay was o.k. The bedroom needs better air circulation
2 out of 5
by Deb from Minnesota

Poor book keeping

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: scheduling and booking of their guests
Location: nice beach
Our reservation was scheduled in the wrong month. The clerk spent 1/2 hour trying to figure out who booked it wrong, since we had confirmation. The next couple that came in had the same issue. After 1 hour in the lobby they were able to accommodate us. But, before that said they could accomodate us for 1 night then we would have to pack up and leave for the next night guests. Somehow after shuffling through paper work and clicking the mouse 1,000 times they had our room. The location was great, but they need to figure out a better way of scheduling and reservations for their guests. When checking out they were on the phone apologizing to another person on the phone that they didn't have their reservations. Won't be back for fear of not having a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Boston

great location!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: The resort was fine, not a spa, but very clean and had everything we needed.
Location: very close to resturants, shopping and golf courses.
Right on the beach. We had a studio that was fine for two people. VERY clean. The facilities on the property were great.