Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Horrible start, decent finish

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: It goes without saying that rooms should be clean upon check in.
Upon check in, line of 4 people and front desk nowhere to be found. Five minutes later there she is. Finally got to our room to find a disaster. Bed was not made, trash on the floor, and food on the table. Came back down, got checked into another room that was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianna from Chantilly, Va

Hotel was very nicely kept up

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast Hot tub Nice beds comfy
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything was so close no complaints great area
Stayed for three days and hotel was very accommodating had a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew from ocala fl

Great hotel good location fair price

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Comfortable, clean and affordable. The hotel is right in the middle of plantation and has a free continental breakfast! Definitely more affordable than the other hotels in the area without compromising quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Great front desk staff very accommodating . Room was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Stuart

close to the Hard Rock Casino.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Price and proximity to the casino.
Cons: Hotel needs a facelift
Location: Location was excellent. Lots of eateries and other needed store nearby.
Chose it due to proximity to the casino and price. One of the double beds squeaked every time u moved. Room was clean and orderly overall for the price. TV was nice. Bathroom was clean. Noise was not a problem. Door handle to our room was almost ready to fall off. Hotel can definitely use an upgrade/facelift.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: Customer Service......act like you care and don't give my room away.
Location: N/A
Booked a non-smoking room and all they had was smoking. Staff said to contact Expedia and get a refund?? Being on a plane for so long and couldn't get a good night rest. All clothes smell like smoke......HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

Hotel stay

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Room was fine. Cleanliness of lobby was not the best. Floor dirty and some of contents broken.
Hotel was quiet, room clean. Staff was helpful when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kendra from Trinidad

The BEST La Quinta I've been to thus far!!!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't place customers that requested a "non smoking" room on the same floor as other who booked smoking rooms....the smell is disgusting out my room.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants, bars, fine dining....did i say shopping:-)
La Quinta Inns and Suites hotel brand is one that I use throughout the US when I want to stay somewhere affordable, with free wifi and breakfast. La Quinta Plantations just happen to be the best of the chain I've stayed at thus far. 5 out of 5 for this hotel Comfortable, Accessible, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Clean, Affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick

Internet

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Cons: Internet is always down!
I've stayed at this hotel many times and the internet is alwas having problems, only maintenance staff can reset it from 9am to 5pm, which doesn't me since i always arrive at night on business. hotel is great though, clean, quiet, good b-fast, but horrible internet! get it fixed, this is my 5th time here and its always an issue. probably wont stay again due to that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com