Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limite

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Taille de la chambre
Cons: Odeur, accueil
Location: Fort lauderdal, restaurant, concession automobile
Terrible odeur dans la chambre, horrible qui casse tout de suite le séjour après un accueil limite même si c'était 22h passé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sao jose do rio preto, SP

Agradável boa localização

Posted May 23, 2015
Adoramos, voltaríamos, mas fiquei um pouco preocupado pois não tinha portões no hotel. Ou seja vindo da rua, vc chega até a porta do quarto. Mas pela cidade ser tranquila não tivemos problema.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa ontario

Would recommend this hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
In Fort Lauderdale for family vacation. Rooms were clean, pool was great, staff was nice and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted May 18, 2015
Check in was easy, no waiting time, accommodating staff, request for fridge and microwave granted. Parking space opposite my room. Free breakfast is sufficient. I will definitely consider staying again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Clean quiet and dog friendly good location

Posted May 13, 2015
Free breakfast had lots of options. After a full day out returned to s clean cool comfortable room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auxerre

Posted May 11, 2015
Nous avons séjourné 3 nuits avec nos deux ados, hotel pas très loin de la plage ni des restaurants. Le coin piscine est agréable. Le petit déjeuné est servi tous les matins mais c'est le même tous les jours. Mais bon hôtel pour le prix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Attitude of Staff
Cons: We were given room 105 which had a peculiar noise, may be of the electrical room next door. On our request the room was changed immediately
Great. We arrived late but the reception staff was very alert and co operative. The morning breakfast was Good and so over all the experience was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Key West, Fl

Clean and convenient

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Location: Close to restaurants and a short drive to shopping and the beach.
We travel to Ft Lauderdale once every 4 months. The La Quinta is a clean, friendly place that is convenient to shopping and the beach. Rooms are spacious and updated and the staff is friendly and accommodating . Parking is free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NORTHEAST FORT LAUDERDALE

Great place to stay quiet clean friendly accomodat

Posted Apr 21, 2015
It was very comfortable,quiet and clean, in good condition, accommodating as well
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, NY

Inexpensive hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: For the price, at least it was clean. The wifi was not secure in any way, but adequately strong.
Cons: The surly attitude of housekeeping
Location: The location is terrible unless you have a car. The beach is 30 min and an expensive cab ride away. There is almost nothing within walking distance.
We traveled to Fort Lauderdale for the Tortuga Music Festival. We knew there was a shuttle running from the Galleria and that we would have a car with us, so proximity to the beach was less important than price. The room was basic, no frills. But it was clean. The hotel is located on a busy 6-lane road. If we did not have a car, taxi service in and out of the beach area would have run about $40 each way. The pool was basic but clean. There is no restaurant or bar on the property. There is an Olive garden less than a half mile down the road, but I didn't feel overly safe walking to it. The housekeeping staff did the basics but was otherwise miserable. I asked for a new coffee pot since the one in the room was missing a part, and was greeting with a look of something between disdain and annoyance. I never did receive the coffee pot. And the one day I spent on the premises, housekeeping came at 5:30 pm to tidy the room. Only the competence and friendliness of the desk staff saved that rating.