Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

LA Quinta

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Bathroom needs a complete renovation, there is mold in the tiles and the tub floor mat is stained . Microwave was not clean and had rust stains across the top. The outside of the mini refrigerator needs to be cleaned. The beds are comfortable but the pillow s are not, need full size pillows instead of twin pillows. Wish I knew pets were allowed since barking dogs made it difficult to sleep some nights. Most of the staff members are pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Close to many restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

A quiet hotel in Hollywood Florida

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The lake
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: the location is good near many restaurants and shopping
The Hotel is comfortable with a lake in its side. Is the opportunity to share with ducks, turtles, and fishes who lives at the lake. The hotel is far from the beach. The breakfast is poor and the pool is to short.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice hotel but comforter on bed was worn out, and floor was dimm thus overall condition of room was very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Not terrible, but not great

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I must say the staff was super friendly from the moment we arrived. However, I can't say the hotel is great. The rooms were clean however the beds were extremely lumpy and uncomfortable. Also,the ice machine was not working on my floor and the elevator was SLOW. This wouldn't be my first choice if I had to stay in the area again but it also wouldn't be my last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great stay!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very nice, clean and comfortable. Especially for traveling with the dog. And they had a small little market for convenience of those necessities we forgot. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We needed an early check-in so we could get to a wedding and they had no problem accommodating for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from miami

Perfect transit stayover!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Perfect transit stayover..no charge for pet friendly, breakfast, airport shuttle included...
3 out of 5
by Donna from Taylor, MI

Would not return.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The manager was very accomodating when we had a problem with our room. Could not do enough to try and please us. Lobby was comfortable.
Location: Fast food restaurant right in front of the hotel. Location was fine.
Parking is not very available unless you get in early. We did get a discount room - so it was right near the coffee shop area so we were awoken at around 4 -5:00 am in the mornings while they unloaded trucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Miami

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and breakfast.
Cons: CLEAN YOUR WINDOWS!
I wasn't sure what to expect based on some reviews I read. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the hotel, inside and out. The room itself was clean and modern. I was driving a 17' UHaul and there was plenty of parking. Breakfast was terrific as well. The ONLY negative thing was the windows were extremely dirty on the outside. My view "would have" been great overlooking the lake and pool but my window was so dirty and moldy it was difficult to see out it. The hallway windows were the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com