Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Its a nice hotel to be a couple of days but maybe not more than three days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

far away from everything..except a mall

Posted Apr 16, 2014
hotel was $30 cab ride post cruise. not close to anything except an outdoor mall. room ready on arrival which was nice as we got there at 930 in the AM. Had a two double room. was told after arrival no fridge or microwave..those are only in King rooms...one wonders who decided that this was a good policy?????? Will not stay here again because of location and All Star Tours (in Lobby). They scammed us on trip to Everglades. Go with tour arranged by hotel staff instead. STAY AWAY FROM ALL STAR. NOT A GOOD COMPANY IMHO.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location to get to

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: bed was comfortable
Cons: Air conditioning was being worked on in halls, tape and plastic covering the registers was hanging off
Location: Lousy!
Arrived and was given keys to a room, arrived atg the room and housekeeping was still cleaning the room and room wasn't ready. Had to go back to the desk to get new keys for a different room. This was not a short walk and I was tired after traveling. The hotel staff should have met me at the new room with the keys. Hotel is also located in a very busy difficult area to get to with few good food ammenities in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Bloomsburg, Pa.

nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, very nice free breakfast. Wifi available for anyone and with a free printer. Friendly and safe place to stay. Pool and hot tub.
Location: Quite area but in walking distance to restrauants.. Ft Lauderdale, Hollywood area.
Clean hotel, very nice free breakfast, had wifi available and a printer for their guest and in a great area. Nice pool, and a lake behind the pool area. Over all it was a friendly, safe and clean place to stay. They were always busy with people coming in and going on cruises. Got us to airport on time and also had outside accomidations to and from the ship.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Ohio

Convenient location but hotel needs remodeling

Posted Mar 25, 2014
We wanted to check in early (around noon) and were told it wouldn't be a problem, but they just needed to clean the room. It should only be an hour. Over 3 hours later we finally got into our room, and only after inquiring twice as to the delay. The first time we asked, after waiting 2 hours, we were told we were next. 5 guests were then checked in ahead of us. The front desk person checking in guests were slow and rude to the guests and a couple of times outright ignored people waiting at the desk. Once we got checked in, we went up to our room, in what can only be described as the slowest elevator on earth. The hallway smelled musty. There was about a 2-3 foot wide hole in the wall exposing hvac duct work. It was obvious they were trying to fix something, but no one was working on it while we were there. You would think they would cover the hole with something though. The windows had cobwebs on them and the exteriors were so dirty the glass looked like it could have been frosted. Inside our room by the desk were three holes in the wall that looked like someone drilled a hole through it. The location is convenient, but this hotel definitely has some issues it needs to address. It's still a clean place to stay for a night if you're just passing through. I definitely wouldn't stay here for a vacation though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Ca.

No room for us at the Inn

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing. They did not honor our confirmed booking. In this review there is no place to Put n/a in reviewing the facilities.
Cons: Don't over book so you have to turn confirmed bookings away in the middle of the night.
When our plane was delayed I called ahead of time to let the hotel know. The guy on the phone was rude and could have cared less that I was calling to communicate and not to give up our room. When our plane landed at 10:45 pm I called the hotel to let their shuttle know we had arrived. I was told where to go to meet the shuttle. We waited for the Hotel shuttle van for 1hour ( 11pm-12am) to pick us up. We made 3 phone calls to the hotel to confirm pick up and couldn't speak to someone who spoke clear English that could be understood. On arrival at the hotel along with 2 other parties, we were told they were sold out and there were no rooms for us! Even with our confirmed reservations. By this time it is 12:30am. They tell us they have secured another hotel for us and they will pay for it. Now we have to wait for the van to return from getting gas to take us to our new hotel. Maureen was the clerk and was very nice and helpful. This was not her fault. By 1:00am we are being transported to the Ramada Inn in Hollywood fl. We couldn't believe what we saw when we drove up! It looked like a Chinese hotel in San Francisco's tenderloin and we wondered if it rented by the hour. It was old, smelled like smoke and was dirty. We looked for bed bugs. We thought with the name it would have been acceptable, but it was anything but acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Honeymooners from Texas

Nice hotel near water

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Good stay before and after our honeymoon cruise. Free shuttle to and from airport, we paid for a round trip shuttle to port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We need early check in and no problem and late check out and was no Robles until 2pm. Great stay and very helpful front desk clerk. His name was Orlando. Thanks for all your assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by justine from Bahamas

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Nice hotel, it's close to the port. Did a lot of shopping and had to export it to the Bahamas. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for 1 night near airport

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location, competitive price for the region.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good for airport
We only needed a place to stay near the airport for one night before a very early departure. Completely met our needs for that purpose.