Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

great room size (way bigger than I expected)

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: My windows were cloudy and I could not see out of them and appreciate the wonderful lakeview I was next to
Room was perfect for me, the size was very spacious and the beds quite comfortable. Location was right by where I needed to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Friendly staff excellent hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Maureen went above and beyond with her service and friendliness. She rearranged our room for us due to a mix up of mine, booking a non smoking when we needed smoking. Even though hotel was fully booked and we had been assigned a room, she had us moved to ensure our stay was perfect. She welcomed guests with a smile and a friendly greeting no matter if it were noon or midnight. Breakfast was adequate. Housekeeping late in the day but due to their thoroughness in cleaning the rooms. Grounds and pool well kept. Will definitely stay here next time in Miami area. Check in/out and shuttle were organized and timely. Area near a great selection of restaurants. Fabulous hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Location: There is a shopping plaza nearby with a few restaurants and a movie theater
Hotel was acceptable and clean. Staff was pleasant. Not a very nice location for my taste, but a reasonable hotel for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

LA Quinta

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Bathroom needs a complete renovation, there is mold in the tiles and the tub floor mat is stained . Microwave was not clean and had rust stains across the top. The outside of the mini refrigerator needs to be cleaned. The beds are comfortable but the pillow s are not, need full size pillows instead of twin pillows. Wish I knew pets were allowed since barking dogs made it difficult to sleep some nights. Most of the staff members are pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Close to many restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jenna from St. Petersburg, FL

Simple Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a nights stay prior to a Cruise that I took and overall the room was quite, beds were real soft and it was rather roomy. Really like the fact that the hotel is in a nice location that is pretty quiet for the most part and yet close enough to restaurants,shopping and banking. Check in was quick and friendly, breakfast was ok but could use some bacon or sausage or maybe even some scrambled eggs instead of just hard boiled but otherwise ok for the waffles and such. The Room was clean other than the bit of long dark hair left in the bathtub and needs to be cleaned a bit better. Would stay again since the pros out weighed the cons and the price was right on the mark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl

A quiet hotel in Hollywood Florida

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The lake
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: the location is good near many restaurants and shopping
The Hotel is comfortable with a lake in its side. Is the opportunity to share with ducks, turtles, and fishes who lives at the lake. The hotel is far from the beach. The breakfast is poor and the pool is to short.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice hotel but comforter on bed was worn out, and floor was dimm thus overall condition of room was very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jen from fl

nice for the price

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms very clean. Pool area nice. Overall experience was good. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com