Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Plantation hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Wood floors in rooms. Comfortable room.
Cons: General maintenance. Wear & tear throughout.
Location: goo dlocation. Access to Sawgrass mIlls.
Great location. Hallway carpets were worn and the general condition of hotel needs some maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nielson

Room gross

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I spent in this hotel three nights: check-in was quite efficient; the structure is filthy, shabby, it needs a very deep renovation; breakfast was decent but lacking fruits and eggs; the room is too small and the matresses are sagging. The room stank of dirt and smoke, the toilet didn't flush well. Wifi worked well. In little words you can find for sure a better hotel at the same rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Ugh

Posted Jan 27, 2015
LaQuinta management should do a site review here. The hotel was worn and smelled like a dirty ashtray. Very disappointing, even tho we were only looking for a quick stop on our way south and had no particular expectation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owner said room was not guaranteed.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Owner said room was not guaranteed because booked through Expedia and was giving us a smoking room. In rough shape. After my complaints he then found a non smoking room. I would never pay the full price for these rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Nice hotel close to a mall

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: I like everything about the hotel.
Location: We went shopping by Broward and Sawgrass Malls, and dinner to Red Lobster and Olive Gardens.
My stay at the hotel was nice. The room were spacious and clean. We received fresh linen and towels every day. The hotel staff were very professional and nice. I would recommend other to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meget slidt hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Meget slidt og beskidt hotel. Pletter på gulvtæpper og beskidt ved morgenmadsbuffet
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Housekeeping Needs Training

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to shopping center and medical facility where I had appointments.
Cons: Teach the maids to work quietly, and have them replace burnt out light bulbs. Teach desk clerk to be more engaged when guests are checking in or out.
Location: Great location. Easy access to freeway. Great restaurants close by and major shopping center within walking distance.
Checking in, desk clerk, Jorge, kept interrupting the process to take phone calls. He was reading during check out and never looked up, for me to check out. I put key on counter and left without a receipt. Housekeeping maids kept slamming doors. I had to take a nap in my car in order to get some rest. Burnt out light bulb. Thin walls. Heard everything going on in adjacent rooms. Have always liked La Quinta, but this was the worst!.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexcio DF

Mantenimiento preventivo

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: es un hotel aceptable para usarlo únicamente para visitas (compras en Sawgras)
Cons: con un poco de mantenimiento preventivo el hotel puede mejorar
Location: esta bien ubicado si la intención es ir de compras
En nuestro piso se percibía un olor a cigarro, en nuestra habitación la alfombra tenía algunas zonas con quemaduras y se veía un poco de desgaste. En el baño la puerta tenia oxido y se encontraba desgastada de la parte inferior. En general el hotel muy bien, por las noches no había personal en la recepción como para supervisar la entrada de personas ajenas!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Goiânia, Goiás

Não cumpriu o que a reserva prometeu

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Localização - próximo ao Sawgrass.
Cons: Atendimento, organização, ar-condicionado, remoção de odores do quarto, melhor limpeza geral.
Location: Próximo ao Sawgrass. Não localizei nenhum restaurante, padaria ou farmácia próxima.
Reservei uma suíte para 4 adultos (2 camas de casal). Ao chegar e fazer o check-in, fui avisado que só tinha quarto com 1 cama para 2 adultos e um sofá-cama em uma ante-sala, que cabia somente 1 adulto. Resultado: 1 adulto teve que dormir no chão, com algumas poucas almofadas para servir de colchão, super desconfortável. Ao solicitar roupa de cama na recepção, fui informado que não havia nenhuma, nada sobressalente, e a recepcionista deixou a entender que o problema era todo nosso, que ela não poderia fazer nada. Sobre o quarto: AR CONDICIONADO ESTRAGADO, CHEIRO DE CIGARRO NO AMBIENTE, CARPETE VELHO E SUJO NO PISO. LIXO NO ARMÁRIO EMBAIXO DA PIA, DE HOSPEDAGEM ANTERIOR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com