Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

This was not a good hotel stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The staff was not friendly at all The hotel was dirty and very noisy hallways due to imitation wood floors in the halls Would not stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Plantation hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Wood floors in rooms. Comfortable room.
Cons: General maintenance. Wear & tear throughout.
Location: goo dlocation. Access to Sawgrass mIlls.
Great location. Hallway carpets were worn and the general condition of hotel needs some maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nielson

Room gross

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I spent in this hotel three nights: check-in was quite efficient; the structure is filthy, shabby, it needs a very deep renovation; breakfast was decent but lacking fruits and eggs; the room is too small and the matresses are sagging. The room stank of dirt and smoke, the toilet didn't flush well. Wifi worked well. In little words you can find for sure a better hotel at the same rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Ugh

Posted Jan 27, 2015
LaQuinta management should do a site review here. The hotel was worn and smelled like a dirty ashtray. Very disappointing, even tho we were only looking for a quick stop on our way south and had no particular expectation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owner said room was not guaranteed.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Owner said room was not guaranteed because booked through Expedia and was giving us a smoking room. In rough shape. After my complaints he then found a non smoking room. I would never pay the full price for these rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynndellfrom The Bahamas

Well worth it!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't spend much time at the hotel but for the most part it was an awesome experience. Well worth the money spend and would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Nice hotel close to a mall

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: I like everything about the hotel.
Location: We went shopping by Broward and Sawgrass Malls, and dinner to Red Lobster and Olive Gardens.
My stay at the hotel was nice. The room were spacious and clean. We received fresh linen and towels every day. The hotel staff were very professional and nice. I would recommend other to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Reasonable!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rates! I also loved the atmosphere and the vicinity of the Mall to the hotel. Would definitely recommend.