Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with great view of ocean

Posted Aug 13, 2014
they say full kitchen but really its not. no stove or pot n pans
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was right in the middle of everything so the location was awesome. They need to invest in new comforters and drapes as they look quite old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by aldo from Miami, FL

great terrace view

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location can't be better. There are several restaurants and bars. The beach view is beautiful. Finding parking can be hard for guests. The terrace itself is the only amenity but is a great one. After dark there is one bar that stays open till late at night, i did not like it but it did not bother me either; the beach has much more life and variety during daylight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christina from Hollywood Beach

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel went under some remodeling from the previous stay I had there. The rooms are okay. The terrace has a great view of the sunrise and the location is prime. I will continue to stay there. I love the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small motel right on the beach!

Posted May 6, 2014
Great small place right on Hollywood Beach! Terrace and view of Ocean was awesome. Close to everything and would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fla Girl from Orlando

Mix Business & Pleasure

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a perfect "Old Florida" hotel that is close to the business center but set in a great location for relaxation in the evenings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica from NN VA

Very clean, directly ON the boardwalk, going back!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is perfect for someone who wants to feel more like you have just rented a studio apartment for the week on the beach. The room was bigger than most of the "nicer" hotel rooms, and each room walks out onto the very large community area full of chaise lounges, tables, umbrellas. You look over the balcony at the beach. We fell asleep on the roof one night staring at the stars and woke up another watching the sunset. You wont find an exercise room, and the managers/service seem to own the place, so you will have to call for anything you need. Don't expect daily service unless you call. But if you call, they are there (as long as it is before 5pm). We were cynical at first since we were coming from the 7th floor of a resort to this. By the end of the first day we agreed this place was so much better. I will go back over and over. The room was impeccably clean, too. Only downfall really was that the wifi was never strong enough even for our phones. We hated that at first, but it honestly forced us to "unplug" and relax more. Heads up if you cannot do stairs: no elevator. I would go again as a romantic trip or with the kids- it really was a great little place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daphne from miami

its in a great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location and service
Cons: I was happy with it
Location: ;) its a great place to relax
I had a great weekend and the smallest room has a kitchen. I also left my ring and they called me the next day so i can pick it up. they could of kept it being that i had forgotten about it. So that was very nice and I will go back as soon as posible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Fort Lauderdale

Poor management!!

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location couldn't be any better, right on the beach! The rooms are decent size with a mini kitchen which is great however when we arrived the room wasn't ready (no big deal). When we finally checked in all was well except for no towels agIn no big deal. The office is downstairs on a retail store which makes it difficult to talk to someone. Them on our last day we went to breakfast and can back at 10:30 am to checkout and the cleaning lady was on our room throwing away our good and drinks and stRting to clean the room! All of our things including electronics were still in there!! This is not acceptable by any means. I went to the "office" and the manager said its time to checkout and really didn't care. When I checked in he advised me checkout was at 11:30. After speaking to the manager about my frustrations he just shook his head and said "what do you want me to do". I'm gonna call hotel impossible on this guy cause he needs a lesson in customer service. PLEASE BEWARE!!!!