Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location on Hollywood Boardwalk with view of beach and ocean. Friendly owner/managers. Comfort of the room. Kitchen appliances in the room.
Cons: Weekly discounts for long term guests?
Location: Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, live music of Latin or American style. International food choices within walking distance including a French cafe.
Loved this place, actually would live there if I could afford to. Amazing attention to guest comfort. Super friendly staff, made me feel so welcomed! Checkin was easy and FAST! Room is in the center of the action, yet no noise from the live bands or beach goers is able to make it inside your room! Its like magic! Full sized refrigerator and toaster oven were an added bonus. Amazing view from rooftop lounge area just outside your door. Overall great experience, and when I wanted to extend my stay I paid again through Expedia and they let me stay in the same room. Easy. Never bothered by housekeeping. Just really a very well managed place. Love.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with great view of ocean

Posted Aug 13, 2014
they say full kitchen but really its not. no stove or pot n pans
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was good. Room was OK. Beach was amazing. Booked room for 4 days and on the second day had cancel last day, they would not give a refund, even though 24 hours in advance. Saw the cleaning lady one time in 3 days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was right in the middle of everything so the location was awesome. They need to invest in new comforters and drapes as they look quite old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by aldo from Miami, FL

great terrace view

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location can't be better. There are several restaurants and bars. The beach view is beautiful. Finding parking can be hard for guests. The terrace itself is the only amenity but is a great one. After dark there is one bar that stays open till late at night, i did not like it but it did not bother me either; the beach has much more life and variety during daylight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christina from Hollywood Beach

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel went under some remodeling from the previous stay I had there. The rooms are okay. The terrace has a great view of the sunrise and the location is prime. I will continue to stay there. I love the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small motel right on the beach!

Posted May 6, 2014
Great small place right on Hollywood Beach! Terrace and view of Ocean was awesome. Close to everything and would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fla Girl from Orlando

Mix Business & Pleasure

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a perfect "Old Florida" hotel that is close to the business center but set in a great location for relaxation in the evenings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica from NN VA

Very clean, directly ON the boardwalk, going back!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is perfect for someone who wants to feel more like you have just rented a studio apartment for the week on the beach. The room was bigger than most of the "nicer" hotel rooms, and each room walks out onto the very large community area full of chaise lounges, tables, umbrellas. You look over the balcony at the beach. We fell asleep on the roof one night staring at the stars and woke up another watching the sunset. You wont find an exercise room, and the managers/service seem to own the place, so you will have to call for anything you need. Don't expect daily service unless you call. But if you call, they are there (as long as it is before 5pm). We were cynical at first since we were coming from the 7th floor of a resort to this. By the end of the first day we agreed this place was so much better. I will go back over and over. The room was impeccably clean, too. Only downfall really was that the wifi was never strong enough even for our phones. We hated that at first, but it honestly forced us to "unplug" and relax more. Heads up if you cannot do stairs: no elevator. I would go again as a romantic trip or with the kids- it really was a great little place.