Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Pleasant Motel Experience

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I traveled to Ft. Lauderdale for some much needed relaxation so prior to reviewing the motel, please note that this review is being done based on it being a budget motel and not a high end experience and if I accomplished my relaxation goal. With that being said, I stayed on the first floor and it was a very nice stay. The pool was nice to take a swim in, the use of the barbeque grill was great and the hotel staff was gracious. The beach was a short walk (basically down the block) from the motel and bus transportation was nearby if you did not have a car. The room itself was a King Studio that had a separate kitchen which was great (since the closest store, I believe, was about 10 blocks away) for those days when you just wanted to lounge around in the afternoon. The furniture was pretty basic, towels were average and the bed was comfortable. Being a budget motel that was in the price range that I was looking for, I have to admit that I was very pleased with my stay and am looking forward to going back. The only complaints that I would have if it was something that I wanted was that the TV channels were very limited and the Wireless Internet connection could be spotty from where I was..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Room was great, bathroom window was broken to where it wouldn't stay shut but I was on the 3rd floor so I didn't worry about it for security reasons I kept the bathroom door shut an my room stayed relatively cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pool was clean - room was clean and nice - staff was very help full with my parking requirments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel with friendly staff close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: rooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: maybe update the rooms a bit
Location: close to the beach but shops and restaurants were not within walking distance only a couple minutes drive, we rented a car so was perfect
was very happy with our stay, the staff was friendly and helpful and our room always cleaned before we got back to the motel. the motel is about a 5 minute walk to the beach which was great. the motel room could use a little up date but was always clean and had everything we needed i.e. fridge, safe. had a very good week staying here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Walking distance the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: do some remodeling, PLEASE clean the rooms better
It was OK for the money, but not very clean. Hair was on tiles, towels etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great management

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
First trip to this motel. Clean rooms and very nice person at front desk. As with all these older budget hotels they are somewhat dated inside but that doesn't bother me! You get what you pay for and 50$ was cheap for a nice clean room close to the beach! If your wanting the trump plaza then spend the money and go elsewhere. If you want a clean basic room close to the beach you can't go wrong with this location !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by $tack$ from 954

Cant Beat it at this price ON THE BEACH

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I mean how long do you think you will actually stay inside. title says it all. second time there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff doesn't care

Posted May 27, 2014
Stayed there for 5 days and could not get my room cleaned. My boyfriend and I hung the maid service sign on the door and no one ever came. We then complained to management and no one ever came. We then approached the maids and still could not get our room cleaned. We had to ask for towels everyday. We also had to buy our own toilet paper and Lysol to sanitize the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by SG, Hotel Management
We have noted your comments and apologize for the inconvenience. Our maids work from 9.00 AM to 4.00 PM. The front desk has noted that, you had "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and you switched the sign (after 6.00PM) when you requested "Maid Service". You did collect fresh towels from the front desk all the time. We strive to fulfill all our customer requests to the fullest satisfaction. At times we even bend backwards to make the guest happy. We never had this kind of issue with any of our previous guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ginger from florida

Ginger

Posted May 18, 2014
Hotel is near the beach, which is nice. Outdated tv but channels were okay. Remote did not work, no microwave, floors were not carpeted, charged to make local calls and the front door was hard to close. No continental breakfast. Overall, the hotel is okay just to stay for the weekend...cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com