Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty-sticky handle on fridge-sink drain slow

Posted Oct 20, 2014
the room was supposed to be non somking but it smelled like smoke. staff memeber said there was not another room open. i asked the guys next door and turns out they were smoking in room. the place was dirty. outside looks good enough. don not recommend it. I would leave your suitcases in care and take in only what you need if you do stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobabgo

Love the location could get to and from any where

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: The room should be fitted with a microwave
Location: The location was easy to find and there was shopping near by
It was great would go back next time I have to visit Fort Lauderdale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach

Best value and location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Price, location,..
Cons: repairs ,
Location: Beach, restaurants,attractions
It's not my first time here, there are repairs needed in the rooms, but for the price, it keeps me coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Pleasant Motel Experience

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I traveled to Ft. Lauderdale for some much needed relaxation so prior to reviewing the motel, please note that this review is being done based on it being a budget motel and not a high end experience and if I accomplished my relaxation goal. With that being said, I stayed on the first floor and it was a very nice stay. The pool was nice to take a swim in, the use of the barbeque grill was great and the hotel staff was gracious. The beach was a short walk (basically down the block) from the motel and bus transportation was nearby if you did not have a car. The room itself was a King Studio that had a separate kitchen which was great (since the closest store, I believe, was about 10 blocks away) for those days when you just wanted to lounge around in the afternoon. The furniture was pretty basic, towels were average and the bed was comfortable. Being a budget motel that was in the price range that I was looking for, I have to admit that I was very pleased with my stay and am looking forward to going back. The only complaints that I would have if it was something that I wanted was that the TV channels were very limited and the Wireless Internet connection could be spotty from where I was..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Room was great, bathroom window was broken to where it wouldn't stay shut but I was on the 3rd floor so I didn't worry about it for security reasons I kept the bathroom door shut an my room stayed relatively cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pool was clean - room was clean and nice - staff was very help full with my parking requirments
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel with friendly staff close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: rooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: maybe update the rooms a bit
Location: close to the beach but shops and restaurants were not within walking distance only a couple minutes drive, we rented a car so was perfect
was very happy with our stay, the staff was friendly and helpful and our room always cleaned before we got back to the motel. the motel is about a 5 minute walk to the beach which was great. the motel room could use a little up date but was always clean and had everything we needed i.e. fridge, safe. had a very good week staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keiyannha from Los Angeles

Decent

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had no real issues with this place. Great location for beach goers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sp from St. Petersburg

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was very friendly.You also pay for what you get.