Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pool was clean - room was clean and nice - staff was very help full with my parking requirments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel with friendly staff close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: rooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: maybe update the rooms a bit
Location: close to the beach but shops and restaurants were not within walking distance only a couple minutes drive, we rented a car so was perfect
was very happy with our stay, the staff was friendly and helpful and our room always cleaned before we got back to the motel. the motel is about a 5 minute walk to the beach which was great. the motel room could use a little up date but was always clean and had everything we needed i.e. fridge, safe. had a very good week staying here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Walking distance the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: do some remodeling, PLEASE clean the rooms better
It was OK for the money, but not very clean. Hair was on tiles, towels etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff doesn't care

Posted May 27, 2014
Stayed there for 5 days and could not get my room cleaned. My boyfriend and I hung the maid service sign on the door and no one ever came. We then complained to management and no one ever came. We then approached the maids and still could not get our room cleaned. We had to ask for towels everyday. We also had to buy our own toilet paper and Lysol to sanitize the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by SG, Hotel Management
We have noted your comments and apologize for the inconvenience. Our maids work from 9.00 AM to 4.00 PM. The front desk has noted that, you had "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and you switched the sign (after 6.00PM) when you requested "Maid Service". You did collect fresh towels from the front desk all the time. We strive to fulfill all our customer requests to the fullest satisfaction. At times we even bend backwards to make the guest happy. We never had this kind of issue with any of our previous guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ginger from florida

Ginger

Posted May 18, 2014
Hotel is near the beach, which is nice. Outdated tv but channels were okay. Remote did not work, no microwave, floors were not carpeted, charged to make local calls and the front door was hard to close. No continental breakfast. Overall, the hotel is okay just to stay for the weekend...cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK overall for the price

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was OK for the price and location. It was close to the beach but wasn't really close to any restaurants and stores that were within walking distance. I didn't have a car so that was inconvenient. It was located on the bus line and did have places that delivered. The beach was a short walk away which was good. If you have a car, then it would be easier to get to stores and places to eat which wasn't too far away. The room was old and needed some repairs and did have a mild old smokey smell however it was clean. Not much to offer as far as room service, just your typical motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at the hotel but

Posted May 11, 2014
Great time at hotel but we picked up a towel in the hotel room an there was a worm or insect on it. Besides that everything was great. Staff is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by korey from ohio

absolutely loved it

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were really clean and the presence was great! ;) ive been to alot of hotels in florida during tracels for work and leisurely. And this one had everything I wanted, and that anyone would want. Under 80 dollars, after tax, location right across the street from the beach, good surrounding area, saw a few exotics go by. I recommend and any trip to south florida will include a stop here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggie from Orlando, FL

Kind of a dump

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is in a good location and the price was right so I booked it, but inside the room it was kind of gross. It was more than outdated, it looked dirty. It had a kitchenette and the burners were lined with aluminum foil which clearly had not been changed in some time. How hard is it to change aluminum foil??? I can't say I saw any obvious dirt (like cockroaches or any obvious stains) but overall I did not feel comfortable walking barefoot in the room. It really is a shame too, because the location was excellent, and from the outside it looks okay.