Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bay village, oh

First class "Old Florida" feel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
10 min taxi ride from airport and felt like we were in a time warp -- in a very good way! Throw back feel...beautiful facilities...great beach. Kids loved putt putt, pool, ping pong, swings. Cannot wait to return - for longer stay next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south bend, IN

Great find, hidden in the middle of ft lauderdale

Posted Dec 15, 2014
This is a fantastic Beach resort nestled right in the middle of Fort Lauderdale. The location couldn't be better. Feels like you have your own secluded beach despite the Close proximity of a major city. The rooms are a bit dated, but that's really my only complaint. The staff is fantastic and polite without exception. The food is quite good, although a bit pricey. Overall I would recommend this to anybody looking for a great beach getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rogers, AR

Walk out to the Beach

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Free parking close to the room, well appointed rooms with kitchenette, sliding glass view of the courtyard and beach.
Cons: Larger flat screen TV in the main living area would be nice.
Location: Beachfront and very close to shopping, restaurants with quick access to the A1A, I-95 and Fort Lauderdale airport.
My wife and I stayed here in December on short notice, after truncating another lodging due to uncleanliness. Logo Mar was a great alternative - clean, comfortable, well appointed and situated right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lago Mar: a slice of heaven away from home

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Warm elegance, attention to detail, with beautiful interior design and lush garden/courtyard landscaping. Very clean.Very helpful and courteous staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach walk to the town: cafes, pick up a river tour, catch the trolley to various points of interest, airboat ride and exotic wild life park
We soaked in the totally relaxing and homely atmosphere of this hotel to the full, and returned home revitalised. Almost wished we had not planned so much out-of-house, as there was so much to do( regardless of the weather) within the resort: enjoying the sea, swimming in the pools, chilling on a hammock for two, wining and dining, table tennis, mini-golf, outdoor chess, and plenty more . Quick and easy access to the beach meant that daily early morning walks were an irresistible pleasure. The Spa experience ( a first) was smashing. Staff members appear to identify fully with their work place. We spent 7 days at the resort, and hope to return someday for another special occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Location: The only drawback to the resort is if you do not rent a car, there are no services available nearby. The resort is self contained.
We stayed as a post cruise day so as not to hassle with the airport. It turned out to be an excellent find and we will stay there again when we have a few days. My four year old enjoyed the children's play area and playing on the beach. I enjoyed the beach and the view from the balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forest Lake MN

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Beautiful
Location: Very close to the ocean, great food near by and at hotel. Shopping within a 10 minute drive.
Wonderful grounds, beautiful views, great staff very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Strand, Poolanlage, Qualität des Zimmers, kostenloses Parken, gutes W-LAN
Cons: Die Ausstattung der Zimmer und des Hotels wirkt etwas altmodisch. Es ist aber alles sauber.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand. Unternehmen kann man ohne Auto hier sonst nichts.
Es ist ein großes Hotel mit weitläufiger Anlage. Unser Zimmer war groß und sauber. Die meisten Zimmer haben nur einen seitlichen Blick auf den Strand; hauptsächlich schaut man auf die Poolanlage. Da die Anlage sehr schön ist, ist das kein Problem. Das W-Lan und das Parken sind kostenlos. Das W-LAN ist passwortgeschützt. Das Essen im Restaurant ist gut. Die Auswahl aber eher bescheiden. Aber es gibt in der Nähe keine Alternativen; außer man fährt mit dem Auto in die Stadt. Im hinteren Teil des Strandes kann man auf den Liegen des Hotels kostenlos liegen. Im vorderen Bereich des Strandes kosten die Liegen mit Sonnenschirm 25$. Das ist aber für Florida ein normales Preis. Auf der Anlage sind viele Kinder, weshalb es tagsüber etwas lauter ist. Deshalb empfiehlt es sich 25$ für eine Liege am Strand zu zahlen. Die Anlage ist für Hotelgäste und Clubmitglieder zugänglich. Ich habe hört, dass es im Sommer vor allem am Wochenende wegen den Clubmitgliedern sehr voll wird. Clubmitglieder sind wahrscheinlich Einheimische, die bei gutem Wetter im Sommer auf die Anlage kommen. Dafür haben wir jedoch nichts mitbekommen, da wir Ende November (für Einheimische wahrscheinlich schon zu kalt) Gäste des Hotels waren. Insgesamt kann ich das Hotel für einen Strandurlaub im November empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: right off SE 17th and the beach
What a pleasure to find this place down the street from the Marriott Harbor Beach Resort. Same area, same neighborhood but quieter, more private. Less glitz but that is ok. The place is like old Florida with all of the modern amenities. There is no kids club but there is everything available to make your own kids club. The staff is great, the beach is the best in Ft. Lauderdale and the pools and bars are great. Free valet parking is a nice savings from down the street. Try it out, it is my new go to place when staying in Ft. Lauderdale. A quaint upscale getaway place where you can relax and unwind and feel like a star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: It is one of the few hotels in Ft Lauderdale that are directly on the beach. It is very wide and long. So it is never crowded.
Cons: Beach chairs are free, but umbrellas and two loungers are twenty-five dollars. It would be nice if they provided free umbrellas.
Location: It is not in the center of Ft. Lauderdale, therefore it is a very quiet place. A place to relax.
We had a very nice six days at the Lago Mar. Everybody was very friendly, from the front desk staff, the maids, the pool staff, and the waitress in the soda shop. Has two swimming pools, and a playground for the kids. Free parking and free wifi. Also it is not far from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Beautiful Peaceful Setting

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Wonderful accommodations in a beautiful setting for a long weekend getaway..