Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel near the beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The pool area is very nice, and everyone is very friendly.
Cons: The flow of water in the bathrooms needs to be increased. It is slow for a resort where you need higher flow of water to remove salt of your body.
Location: The resort is near to 17th street where many nice restaurants are near by.
It is a very nice hotel, but if you care about a view make sure to ask for a beach view or a pool view. Many room are on the side with a parking lot view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puebla, México

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Solo pasamos una noche pero fue suficiente para darnos cuenta de lo Cómodo y bien ubicado que esta el hotel. Su alberca muy bonita y limpia. La atención de los empleados muy buena, siempre dispuestos a ayudar. El desayuno buffet muy recomendable. Las habitaciones cuentas con todo lo necesario, están muy cómodas y limpias
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice beach hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, amenities. Excellent for family vacations.
Location: Very good location to visit Fort Lauderdale beaches
We had a very good experience in the hotel. The room (executive suit) was very comfortable and had all the amenities we would require.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york suburbs

Never really had to leave resort.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice pools and beautiful beach, very clean. spa was mediocre at best, not worth the money, and the umbrella rental was steep for the day... $25 for an umbrella and 2 chairs. The convenient store was also very expensive, but overall, the resort was very clean and we'll kept, and I'd definitely stay there again, just next time I won't get any spa services. 4.6 rating is accurate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen

Beatuiful resort by the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We are very pleased with our stay. It was a beautiful resort with a very friendly staff. Clean towels at the pool. A beautiful beach one minute from the hotel. We will defintly stay here the next time we are visiting Ft. Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cooper City, Florida

Horrible smell in the bedroom

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel had a lot of activities for kids and since we are an active family it worked out great. From miniature golf to ping pong to the chess board.
Cons: They should make an appropriate pathway from the units to the pool area so people don't have to walk through the miniature golf course to go swimming.
Location: Location is perfect. A lot of things to do nearby.
As soon as we walked in to our room , I was hit with a horrible odor that turned my stomach and made me want to turn green. I searched around to try to isolate and figure out what was causing this and figured out that what I was smelling was throw up near the side of the bed on the carpet. We contacted housekeeping and they brought us a spray, not realizing that it was NOT going to help. After tossing and turning all night in bed, we called housekeeping again in the morning and told them the smell was horrible and asked if they could send someone over to clean the area. They sent someone over and he told me they would come back with a carpet cleaner, which they did and it helped tremendously. The smell wasn't entirely gone but it was cleaned enough to alleviate the stomach turning odor that consumed me and I was thankful they did something. It was a holiday weekend and there were no other rooms for us to go into so we were stuck there for the duration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This is perfect resort for families

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This is great resort for families , have a lot games for kids , pool is perfect , rooms are gray and clean , staff is friendly and helpful , I can't wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short vacation

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Staff was very friendly. The location is excellent on the beach. Pleasant atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit mi

Great for all ages

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pool great. Great food. Great staff. Great rooms great facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice and friendly but.....

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We booked this for a family of 4 with the expectations of having an ocean view room but our view was of the neighboring buildings pool which you could barely see through the trees. Our room was rather dated and seemed to be put together with left-over furnishings but perhaps the room was due to our booking it on expedia and 4 months in advance. The pools and ocean access our wonderful but if you want to visit shops on a trip, it is a little out of the way. If you want quiet and relaxation it is perfect. The food was decent and a little pricey but the mixed drinks were the worst. They are pre-mixed and expensive. Small cups as well. The best part of this place is how friendly and helpful the entire staff was. We never came across anybody in a sour mood. Upon our departure the concierge asked if we would need transportation to the airport. I said a taxi but was told that the "hotel would take us". That ride was a private company that charged me $28 to take us less than 6 miles. The cab ride upon arrival 4 days earlier was only $16. To me that isnt the "hotel taking us". Overall we made due and enjoyed ourselves. The hiccups we experienced we dealt with but the hotel should be more forthcoming with information. One other thing, beach chairs and umbrellas arent free but the old blue and white chairs are and they work just as good.