Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahrain

Perfect location and a quiet resort, excellent!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Me and my wife loved the resort, any couple visiting Fort Lauderdale must check it out .. the suite is huge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila,Pa

Beautiful hotel with its own beach!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
This was our second stay at Lago Mar in two years. We love this place it's clean the rooms are comfortable & most have balconies. Also it's child friendly & they have delicious food & several restaurants to choose from. We are looking forward to our next stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and restful hotel right on the beach.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We have stayed here before and have decided that we will always stay a day before and after each of our cruises out of Everglades Port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: spacious room, bedding, bathroom amenities, the fast and friendly valet service, the blissful outdoor pools and beach, and the bar.
Cons: lobby smells musty and the elevators are slow
Location: This is a resort so no reason to leave, but you will need a car to enjoy Ft Lauderdale's attractions and restaurants.
Great hotel for couples and families with children. This hotel borders on 5 bars for me based on the spacious room, bedding, bathroom amenities, the fast and friendly valet service, the blissful outdoor pools and beach, and the bar. I gave it 4 bars because the lobby smells musty and the elevators are slow. Will return for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Family Friend. Crowd Pleaser

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: internet search...the reviews were spot on!
Cons: nothing
Location: We have a toddler and did not realize cabs in FL require a car seat for all children under 5. So worth renting a car.
relaxed by the pool, played tennis, enjoyed all of the ammenities for kids and family (chess board, shuffle board, lagoon pool, soda shop, etc). it was so relaxing we forgot what day it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Super resort for families with children...great pool and beach access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Weekend Trip from the cold north

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Great location on the beach, tropical setting, full amenities, friendly staff, awesome beds and bedding, deluxe suite a real treat, soda fountain and clothes shop a bonus. Cannot think of a negative! Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northeast

Almost paradise

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Private beach makes you feel like you are in the Caribbean. However, for the price of the rooms and knowing we are at a private beach, you should not get nickel and dimed for a beach chair and umbrella.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ma

Nice beach pools very nice

Posted Mar 24, 2015
resort is very nice lots of families. Beach beautiful. Food terrible Drinks very expensive and they like to skim on liquor. The beach waitress did make it right. Bar guy had an attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Fabulous!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything! Location, room, staff, beach, pool! Could not have asked for better!
Cons: Maybe just the sheets, where a little worn, and bed spread slid off bed....
Location: Location was great, went to many local restuarants for dinner.
Hotel was fabulous! Beach great, pools, fabulous! Soda shop food great! Loved location easy to get other sights from! Would go stay there in a heart beat!