Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I never wanted to leave the resort

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I have stayed at Lago Mar twice now and both times the experience has exceeded my expectations. The staff is friendly and see to your every need. The beds and linens are comfortable and suites are very clean. The beach is absolutely exquisite and the crowning jewel of lago mar. It is perfectly maintained by the friendly gentleman attendant who has been there everyday for both of my visits and obviously takes pride in "his beach". The location of the resort ensures that the beach is always tranquil, quiet an relaxing even when Lago Mar is at capacity. During both stays I had thought to explore more of Fort Lauderdale but found myself never wanting to leave the resort. Lago Mar is all you need for an ideal relaxing vacation and I hope to be able to visit every year hence forth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of a residential area

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Huge beach, nice amenities.
Cons: Shuttle could be offered to beach zone or Las Olas.
This hotel was right on the beach. There were lots of things to do for kids - pool, ping pong, mini-golf, shuffleboard, huge beach. The downside is there is nothing around the hotel within walking distance. We stayed here on the night before our cruise but moved to a hotel in the beach hotel zone for the night after the cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family environment

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Perfectly positioned on the beach, tons of activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Older hotel, but very elegant. The staff was amazing! They were very attentive to any request and seems like they went out of their way to make sure everything was OK. Would definitely stay here again. Pools are great, location, beach view all very nice!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: The cab service should be limited to reputable firms (with meters) only. Drink service on the beach would have been nice too.
Great option for a quick getaway from the cold. Ten minute cab ride from the airport, but quiet pretty location. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Lane who took care of us on the beach. The only complaint is that the concierge ordered us a no-name cab for one of our dinner trips that had no meter, beat up van and overcharged us. We let them know, they contacted him, but then ordered the same cab the next day, which we refused. The breakfast buffet was fine, no need to order off the menu as its the same food from the buffet. This resort is very family friendly and would be a great option for multi generational get together. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel with lots for everyone to do.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: all inclusive
Cons: rooms were a little aged, especially the bathroom
We have a great family experience- everyone was happy to be on the beach and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin from Minneapolis, MN

Big fans!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Great place...intergenerational atmosphere. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach and the pools. The food is a bit pricy, but you can always order pizza or takeout. Enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Connecticut

Nice place, a little off the beaten path

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Really nice place facility wise. The food was just ok and the service was mediocre at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Beautiful facilities on beach

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Cons: Tile grout in shower scrub, dust fixtures in shower, couple extra wine glasses, coffee mugs coffee and creamer in room
Pleasantly surprised by this hidden gem, good for families with children or quiet couples. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Molly from Westchester, NY

On the beach. Great food at the restaurants.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: close to everything without the loud crowds
Cons: taxi service
Location: water taxi is a mile away, restaurants are nearby, right on the beach
We booked this hotel on a whim for a quick winter getaway. Our mini vacation started immediately. Meals at the outdoor restaurant were good; conch fritters, shrimp salad, turkey club and mahi mahi sandwiches were all good. Breakfast at the diner style soda shop were reasonably priced and a good way to start the day. We got the all day water taxi pass and walked a mile to stop number 6 behind the Hyatt. The lobby bar in the hotel was a great place to meet others and get tips on the area and for a night cap. All employees were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.