Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Great location and wonderful beach. Rooms are comfortable and spacious with two very nice pools if you don't like the sea. Free 'old style' beach chairs on the beach but if you want a comfortable modern sun lounger and umbrella expect to pay quite a hefty price for it. Limited catering on site if you are staying for a long period but the hotel is close by to a range of restaurant types. As with most US cities it's recommended to hire a car but it is possible to get around efficiently by taxi getting to most places and downtown for twenty dollars one way. I recommend this hotel if you want a nice relaxing base to explore from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , really good for families

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: It is at the beach, there is a play ground for kids.
Location: There is nothing around. The food and shops are about 10 min by car
The hotel is nice, very quiet the room it was ok but the bathroom too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Excellent Hotel Directly on the Beach

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: lovely staff
Cons: vacumming the pool, which had lots of sand by the steps because people come from the beach and rinse off in the pool
Location: Its in Harbor Beach. there are restaurants on site, and you really need a car to go any place, unless you like to walk far.
We stayed for 5 nights. The Staff was excellent all around from the concierge to the front desk, to the staff in the soda shoppe. Our room was a basic room 2 beds. always kept clean and cleaned early. The hotel was fairly empty due to the off season. We basically had most of the hotel to ourselves, especially the 2 pools. Free parking, Free Wifi, make this hotel a great choice. Yes its a bit out of the way (really need a car) We will definitely stay again, but in a bigger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Sep 17, 2014
There was a smell of kids poop on the carpet in the hallway close to our room for 2 days or more, I would expect that it got cleaned much earlier My rosary and 2 religious pendants were stolen that was a gift for me from a friend who is a close friend of Pope Paul John. I accidentally left on the writing desk . I left a message on the day of our checkout in the hotel's housekeeping Manager to check with housekeeper but no response .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect Don't Ever Change

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Fabulous Hotel Great Location Genuine Happy Staff Nothing Too Much Trouble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great long weekend place to stay on the beach. No need to go anywhere. They have it all covered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, TX

Fabulous Resort!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean, fresh smelling, ambiance!
Cons: Maybe more affordable pricing on food.
Location: We didn't go into town, we were tired after flying so we wanted to just relax before getting on the ship.
We were pleasantly surprised to learn when we checked in we were upgraded to a suite and it was GORGEOUS! The pools are to die for! Everything was very clean. We loved the fact Lago Mar Resort was very secluded, we almost felt like we were on our on little private island. You could walk to the beach which was breathtaking; they even provided nice hammocks to enjoy. My husband loved watching all the iguanas running around, they are so cute! The food was a little pricey, but delicious. The staff was so kind, and made sure YOU were pleased. We stayed there before we left the next day on RC Oasis of the Seas and it was so relaxing. We will definitely stay there again when we cruise again. You won't be disappointed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Fantastic...was exactly as indicated in reviews. Very friendly and convenient to all of ft Lauderdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great facilities, private beach.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great hotel, the only negatives would be the same at many places. $50 per meal for a family of 3. The beach does not allow you to use your own umbrella, cabana, or chairs so they force you to rent them, $25 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Private, on the beach.. What we were looking for..

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We hunted for a last second vacation with the family. Found just what we were looking for at this Private Resort. Private Resort, on the Beach, Not one of these mammoth places with to many people, Pools, food, Bars are excellent as well. Only thing that cloud have been better was a late check out as we had a late flight home... But that is asking alot as they were booked solid.