Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom queens, ny

great stay again

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: comfy room, spacious. 2 pools, lunch at the bar, terrace.
Cons: i think the width of the parking spaces needs to be widened. its impossible to park cars next to each other and be able to enter/exit your vehicle
Location: you need a car. there is nothing within walking distance. car affords you go dine/shop where you please.
great stay, 1bedroom suite. staff remembers us and that we are return guests, as this was our 3rd stay. got to enjoy 2 pool days in the sun before the rains/clouds came. Tons of kids there though, figured it was after easter break and would be quieter. Free wifi was great, gave us something to do when the rains hit. Mini fridge allowed us to stock up on water and fruit/snacks. Room was cleaned by 12pm 4/5 days and by 3 on the last day. things to improve, definitely widen the parking spaces so people will stop taking up 2 at a time. (including me) make sure you vacuum the pool more often since folks use it as a rinse from the beach especially on the steps. more chairs by the pool, sometimes easier to sit on a chair then lounge. slightly firmer mattress would help. and a sidebench to make it easier to sit and dress
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit super Strand

Posted May 1, 2015
Wunderbares Hotel, sehr ruhig. Die Zimmer sind großzügig. Um zum "Nachtleben" zu gelangen muss man ca. 15 - 20 Minuten zu Fuß gehen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities and location.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. The facilities were wonderful for families. Food was good and better than expected. Overall great experience and will come back if I'm the area. Could use some newer beds and bath tubs. Kitchen was well equipped and laundry a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Perfect family break!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Space, privacy, cleanliness, beach, pools
Location: Location on the beach is amazing. I recommend renting a car, though, to get around in the area.
This hotel had everything we needed: a huge, private beach, two pools, and some different choices in restaurants all on site. Our room, a junior suite, was very spacious, and had a separate area for our daughter to sleep. There was also a kitchenette in the room and a TV in each bedroom space (and a nice balcony overlooking one of the pools). Perfect for our four night vacation; my daughter even learned to swim in their pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahrain

Perfect location and a quiet resort, excellent!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Me and my wife loved the resort, any couple visiting Fort Lauderdale must check it out .. the suite is huge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila,Pa

Beautiful hotel with its own beach!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
This was our second stay at Lago Mar in two years. We love this place it's clean the rooms are comfortable & most have balconies. Also it's child friendly & they have delicious food & several restaurants to choose from. We are looking forward to our next stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and restful hotel right on the beach.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We have stayed here before and have decided that we will always stay a day before and after each of our cruises out of Everglades Port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: spacious room, bedding, bathroom amenities, the fast and friendly valet service, the blissful outdoor pools and beach, and the bar.
Cons: lobby smells musty and the elevators are slow
Location: This is a resort so no reason to leave, but you will need a car to enjoy Ft Lauderdale's attractions and restaurants.
Great hotel for couples and families with children. This hotel borders on 5 bars for me based on the spacious room, bedding, bathroom amenities, the fast and friendly valet service, the blissful outdoor pools and beach, and the bar. I gave it 4 bars because the lobby smells musty and the elevators are slow. Will return for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Family Friend. Crowd Pleaser

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: internet search...the reviews were spot on!
Cons: nothing
Location: We have a toddler and did not realize cabs in FL require a car seat for all children under 5. So worth renting a car.
relaxed by the pool, played tennis, enjoyed all of the ammenities for kids and family (chess board, shuffle board, lagoon pool, soda shop, etc). it was so relaxing we forgot what day it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Super resort for families with children...great pool and beach access.