Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Every need accommodated. Wonderful staff. Amazing facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Old hotel with very small rooms Pool was full of people to the point that there was no space to swim
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy yourself during your stay with us. It is the busiest season of the year, and during that time we do everything we can to provide the best accommodations to our guests. I hope that you will consider staying with us again at a less busy time. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Tier of NY

Very friendly staff!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: Time for room service to get to your room
Nice beach area with many activities for all ages!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Overall great stay here. Rooms could use updating, especially beds which were not that comfortable. Also booked king bed and when I checked in only double bed room was available. Food at beach bar is great and staff overall were very friendly.
1 out of 5
by john from Bay Area, California

Worst encounter with front desk & customer service

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The lobby and the ocean view from it were really nice. The valet was also very helpful.
Cons: Respect for confirmed reservations and better customer service.
Our confirmed reservation was canceled due to over booking and we were asked to stay at another "cheaper" hotel despite getting a verbal confirmation when we called the hotel 2 hours in advance that our 2 rooms were ready for our arrival. The worst part, the front desk kept accepting guests after telling us that they had no rooms for the night due to being full/overbooked. The front desk manager was rude, confused, acted like she couldn't do anything for us, making bad excuses and lying to our face. It was just just badly managed operation.
1 out of 5
by john from Bay Area, California

Worst encounter with front desk & customer service

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The lobby and the ocean view from it were really nice. The valet was also very helpful.
Cons: Respect for confirmed reservations and better customer service.
Our confirmed reservation was canceled due to over booking and we were asked to stay at another "cheaper" hotel despite getting a verbal confirmation when we called the hotel 2 hours in advance that our 2 rooms were ready for our arrival. The worst part, the front desk kept accepting guests after telling us that they had no rooms for the night due to being full/overbooked. The front desk manager was rude, confused, acted like she couldn't do anything for us, making bad excuses and lying to our face. It was just just badly managed operation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Calhoun, GA

Great hotel on a beautiful beach!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location (beachfront) and great customer service
Cons: The only negative would have to be the price of the mixed and frozen drinks. They did have happy hour each day so you should take advantage of that.
Location: The location of the resort was great. We walked to harbor where you can catch a water taxi. Recommend taking a water taxi to Las Olas Boulevard!!!
Stayed at the Marriott Harbor Beach Resort and Spa in Fort Lauderdale for 4 nights last week and it couldn't have been a better stay. The customer service is outstanding!!! From the time of check-in to the time we checked out, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had breakfast at the Riva restaurant and it was as good as the view of the ocean. We had lunch at the Sea Level restaurant on the deck overlooking the ocean and the food and service were great. You wouldn't even have to leave the complex if you didn't want to. The beach chairs come with the price of the room. You can rent an umbrella for a reasonable price at the tiki hut right on the beach. The customer service even extends to the beach setup personnel. Very helpful. This was our first trip to Fort Lauderdale but will not be the last and we will definitely stay at this hotel upon returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over all ur stay was great. Wonderful locatiom

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Good experience. As a constructive criticiziim. I would improve the poolside restrooms, I find them to be a little unkept. Also, the outside restaurant looked overworked and dirty. Floors were not clean, cushions looked unwashed. Staff were wonderful. We also found prices to be expensive.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Marriott’s Harbor Beach Resort& Spa. It is with your critiques that we can improve our product and services that we provide to our loyal guests. We will be immediately addressing our poolside restrooms along with the appearance of our Sea Level restaurant during peak meal periods. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you and your guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sun lover from Illinois

Beachfront beauty!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Beautiful resort directly on the beach. Beautiful beach. Excellent food. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Starbucks in the hotel :) Ideas and discounts from the concierge-Kay was awesome! No need for a rental car due to easy access via taxis. I would highly recommend this resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from cleveland

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
My daughter and I had a 3 day stay planned last minute. It was packed with spring break families but the hotel seemed to manage the crowd well. I loved that it was close to the airport yet not in a big noisy party area. Only complaint is the price of the food in the restaurant. We are in the nice restaurant and it was almost 3 times what we paid when eating at a nice restaurant on Las Olnas. The service was good and the rooms are typical for Marriott. I would return.