Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marriott Hollywood beach resort Florida

Close to the beach....

Posted Nov 30, 2014
All together Was a good stay ...The hotel need to be a updated ...special the washroom need a face lift . Missing a fan there is a bed smell from the drain .good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed everything overall. Please come back and see us.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Relatively nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The beach with a beautiful ocean view, the pool and the restaurant. Good parking facilities and a nice lobby.
Cons: Brighten up the rooms.They are a little dowdy. Give a tropical look.
Location: Great location on the beach but nothing to do near by.
Room was fairly nice but a little dark. Could use some up-grades. Balcony was not well maintained. Nice restaurant. Staff excellent. Nice pool. Hotel right on the broadwalk by the beach. The beach is about the only thing the hotel has going for it. Nothing much in the area in the way of entertainment or shopping within walking distance other than a few shops and restaurants on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton, Fl

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and courteous. The food and service at the restaurant was fantastic! The room was very comfortable. Small balcony with nice view.
Location: Hotel is right on Hollywood Boardwalk and beach. It has a nice pool and jacuzzi area with water sports close by.
My wife and I had a Great time and will definitely go back. Hotel is very accommodating and beach and boardwalk are beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Very nice.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient on the beach location. Staff as helpful and nice as can be!!!! The beds were firm and very comfy, not like the bad beds elsewhere!
Cons: Air conditioning vents were hanging with dirt. Check more often. The refrigerators, cleaned and de-iced. I would love to have a micro wave.
Location: Being on the Broadwalk there are many shops and restaurants in less than 2 miles. (We only went to the south side of the beach.
There were a few minor details that were corrected on a timely basis but over all good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Marriott Fort Lauderdale

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Excellent stay right on the beach staff assisted in evert request even at 3 am. Going to stay here ever time I am in Hollywood beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom League City, TX

Beautiful Beachfront Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Only the incorrect information given by Expedia, which almost cost us a view of the ocean, and there was no shuttle like Expedia said there was.
Location: The location was perfect for a view of the beach from the room and easy accessibility. There wasn't much nearby but bars and lesser restaurants,
The hotel was beautiful, with the beach a short walk from the outdoor restaurant. The hotel staff was super friendly and gracious from the housekeeping staff to the servers in the restaurant to the front desk staff and especially the manager, who went above and beyond for our convenience. The room had a great view of the hotel from the balcony, the food in the restaurant was excellent - I can't say enough about how pleased I was with the Marriott Hollywood Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tortola, Virgin Islands

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Its was terrible. Could not believe it was a Marriot Hotel and I definitely would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for your review, we would love to have a little more detail on your stay, so we can share and improve upon. We have so many nice reviews and return guests, we are surprised by your rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Nice hotel close to beach, restaurants and shops.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: It's prime location right on the famous e Hollywood Broadwalk.
Cons: The rooms could do with up dating.
Location: On the beach, within walking distance of a variety of restaurants snd shops. Cycle rentals and water sport activities close by.
Hotel staff courteous and helpful. Resaurant not too over priced and food good. The only reason this hotel was rated 4star was because of its prime location on the beach. The rooms were a little shabby and could do with a make over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great hotel with fantastic location on the beach - however the bathrooms could do with updating. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, Scotland

Magic location- don't miss it

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Diligent staff and great rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Broad walk and beach at the door step. Eating at the hotel was excellent. We used the water taxi- great
Great location, broad walk and terrific beach right outside the door:)) We loved the hotel and we will be back for sure.