Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands

Great location!! Wonderful Staff!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms Closeness to Boardwalk and Beach Staff Food
Location: Close to the Beach, Boardwalk and numerous Restaurants
This hotel was awesome!! Tiffany at the front desk went above and beyond to help make our stay great. The restaurant was excellent and the location is too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIami

nice hotel, great night life

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: great location, and friendly staff.
Cons: no microvawe in the rooms or lobby, could get one to warm my baby's bottles.
hotel was really comfortable, close to the beach and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking cards don't work

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Older hotel
Location: Beach, beach walk etc.,
When you try to exit the parking garage the cards (no mater which one you use) don't work. You are stuck in the exit line with other guests trying to exit and you can't back up. I alerted the front desk twice and twice was issued new cards ... They didn't work. If not by the courtesy of an employee who was also trying to leave, I'd still be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Everyone at the hotel was excellent. The people, food, service was all A plus. Would go back !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Hotel has great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: We had 2 rooms for 4 nights and over half of our stay we did not have air conditioning. Our rooms were 80 degrees.
Cons: Call outside HVAC maintenance
Staff members were extremely nice. The food at the restaurant was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location on Broadwalk

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The front desk staff wasn't very concerned about our request for two double beds for myself and my friend, which we had requested prior to our arrival. Just "we're at capacity". And when we persisted we were just told we could request a room change the following day. Otherwise the wait staff in restaurant were great and everyone else was super friendly. The best thing was the location to the beach and Broadwalk. The pool on site was cute and clean with lots of chairs. We even got some facing the beach! We were only here for two nights, but it was a good experience. The Hollywood Beach area has so much charm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debi

on ocean..

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Would highly recommend. On the Boardwalk and right on beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by J from Minneapolis, MN

Dirty room & worn out finishes

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location & friendly staff
Cons: The rooms need to be deeply cleaned & better maintained.
Location: Right on the boardwalk, on the beach & near restaurants.
Had difficulty sleeping 1st night because the room was dusty & air filter was overfilled with dust. Had to call housekeeping to change, they did & it was better; asked to have the housekeeping to dust the room more because there was visible layers of dust on lamps, shelves, . . they did not dust deeply, dust remained everywhere. Wallpaper & walls in bathroom were peeled & damaged. We drank the coffee in the room the first morning of 3; 2nd morning (very early 5am) we discovered the coffee & cups were not refilled. Called front desk, they sent the security guard up with cups that were to big to fit & we had to send him back to bring up the coffee Our bathroom was picked up & they took our bath mat & we had to call to get a replacement. . .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns from your recent stay. We truly appreciate your comments as they help us improve our service provided to our guests. We have shared your comments with our executive team to assure that future guests do not experience the same inconveniences. Kind Regards, Albert W. MacDonald Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MES from CT

Beautiful Beach Front Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was what you would expect from Marriott - clean, comfortable and upscale. The beachfront/boardwalk location was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful, each greeting you every time you encountered them. Very close to downtown Hollywood. Toiletries were very nice. Nice value for price.