Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Nice hotel close to beach, restaurants and shops.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: It's prime location right on the famous e Hollywood Broadwalk.
Cons: The rooms could do with up dating.
Location: On the beach, within walking distance of a variety of restaurants snd shops. Cycle rentals and water sport activities close by.
Hotel staff courteous and helpful. Resaurant not too over priced and food good. The only reason this hotel was rated 4star was because of its prime location on the beach. The rooms were a little shabby and could do with a make over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great hotel with fantastic location on the beach - however the bathrooms could do with updating. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Magic location- don't miss it

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Diligent staff and great rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Broad walk and beach at the door step. Eating at the hotel was excellent. We used the water taxi- great
Great location, broad walk and terrific beach right outside the door:)) We loved the hotel and we will be back for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good thing it's on the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: I like that you dont have to wakl far to get to the beach, right past the restaurant you are on the boardwalk and th beach is right there.
Cons: parking for hotel guests should be free.
Location: HOllywood BEach and a lot of things to do, just walk down the board walk.
My stay was ok. I was disappointed with the front desk staff at check in. They could use some customer service training. Restaurant staff was amazing. The rooms could stand to be a ilttle bigger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thanks for giving us a chance to improve the customer service at our desk, we always try our best to train, and we will continue to do so. As for parking, we are the least expensive full-service hotel in the area for parking, and with it being covered, it is a nice benefit in this Florida sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylavnia

Balcony hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere and the beach amenities were great. The restaurant was classy with real linens.
Cons: Needed a microwave definitely. They had no shuttle service to and from the airport which surprised us.
Location: We found it difficult to get to things because we did not know the broadwalk had no transportation back and forth.
The rooms were clean but me at only 5 ft tall the beds were very difficult to get into. There was no stool. There was a fridge but no microwave. The restaurant was expensive for us and the portions large so if you could not eat them you could not take them to your room to heat them back up. The pool staff was great with clean towels always and fruit infused water to sip,while sun bathing. I reported a running commode 3 times over 4 days which filled up every hour on the hour at nite. Finally on the 4 day after complaining again they sent someone who fixed it in a few minutes. Loved the little balcony for evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buford, Georgia

Marriott Hollywood, Fl

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Outside at the restaurant, music by a duo, enhanced with a latin flare, but with soft rock songs. Very pleasant. The service at the restaurant.
Location: We drove to Miami/South Beach on A1A straight from hotel about 20 minute drive, Marriott is on A1A. Publix/Horse Racing across causeway.
Our experience at Marriott Hollywood was very nice. The staff at every department was so nice and helpful. Hotel is on Beach direct access. Between Beach and hotel is what would be called a boardwalk running up and down the beach. For walking, biking, running. The Marriott restaurant you can eat on boardwalk, outside under cover and inside hotel. Pool is very small, Marriott did not build this hotel, they took over and stored it. As most hotels are older in the area, with many new condo's being built around. There are not fast food restaurants on this island, you have to drive back over the cause way for these restaurants. Local restaurants on the bay.Rooms, clean, we had a king bed, this room had a section indent for the bed making it separate from the living area, a love seat sofa bed for another 2 persons. Bathroom nice, our room had shower only no tube. There is an $11 fee a day for parking, under cover parking, worth it in the summer time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice hotel if you are Very flexible

Posted Aug 20, 2014
A lot of surprises when you arrive. I reserved a room for 4 people but the hotel cannot guarantee 2 beds until you check in sooo I was lucky i got 2 beds but had to wait until the las minute. Then, i booked avregular room not beach view. I asked for a room not on the third floor (thank to other reviews). Well Tiffany put me on the 4th floor and told me that for a regular room I could not go toba higher room. Again not aware of that furing the reservation process. I asked her for a kid's friendly restaurant close by and she told me that the only one was the hotel rest. Not true, just walked 5 min on the board walk to find MANY options. Parking is $17 per day and you have to pay $26 for a beach chair. My kids enjoyed the pool and the food restaurant was good. Oh my view was the hotel roof. I only whish this things were disclosed to us in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands

Great location!! Wonderful Staff!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms Closeness to Boardwalk and Beach Staff Food
Location: Close to the Beach, Boardwalk and numerous Restaurants
This hotel was awesome!! Tiffany at the front desk went above and beyond to help make our stay great. The restaurant was excellent and the location is too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIami

nice hotel, great night life

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: great location, and friendly staff.
Cons: no microvawe in the rooms or lobby, could get one to warm my baby's bottles.
hotel was really comfortable, close to the beach and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking cards don't work

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Older hotel
Location: Beach, beach walk etc.,
When you try to exit the parking garage the cards (no mater which one you use) don't work. You are stuck in the exit line with other guests trying to exit and you can't back up. I alerted the front desk twice and twice was issued new cards ... They didn't work. If not by the courtesy of an employee who was also trying to leave, I'd still be there.