Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Fl

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and courteous. The food and service at the restaurant was fantastic! The room was very comfortable. Small balcony with nice view.
Location: Hotel is right on Hollywood Boardwalk and beach. It has a nice pool and jacuzzi area with water sports close by.
My wife and I had a Great time and will definitely go back. Hotel is very accommodating and beach and boardwalk are beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Very nice.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient on the beach location. Staff as helpful and nice as can be!!!! The beds were firm and very comfy, not like the bad beds elsewhere!
Cons: Air conditioning vents were hanging with dirt. Check more often. The refrigerators, cleaned and de-iced. I would love to have a micro wave.
Location: Being on the Broadwalk there are many shops and restaurants in less than 2 miles. (We only went to the south side of the beach.
There were a few minor details that were corrected on a timely basis but over all good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Marriott Fort Lauderdale

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Excellent stay right on the beach staff assisted in evert request even at 3 am. Going to stay here ever time I am in Hollywood beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from League City, TX

Beautiful Beachfront Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Only the incorrect information given by Expedia, which almost cost us a view of the ocean, and there was no shuttle like Expedia said there was.
Location: The location was perfect for a view of the beach from the room and easy accessibility. There wasn't much nearby but bars and lesser restaurants,
The hotel was beautiful, with the beach a short walk from the outdoor restaurant. The hotel staff was super friendly and gracious from the housekeeping staff to the servers in the restaurant to the front desk staff and especially the manager, who went above and beyond for our convenience. The room had a great view of the hotel from the balcony, the food in the restaurant was excellent - I can't say enough about how pleased I was with the Marriott Hollywood Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tortola, Virgin Islands

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Its was terrible. Could not believe it was a Marriot Hotel and I definitely would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks for your review, we would love to have a little more detail on your stay, so we can share and improve upon. We have so many nice reviews and return guests, we are surprised by your rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Nice hotel close to beach, restaurants and shops.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: It's prime location right on the famous e Hollywood Broadwalk.
Cons: The rooms could do with up dating.
Location: On the beach, within walking distance of a variety of restaurants snd shops. Cycle rentals and water sport activities close by.
Hotel staff courteous and helpful. Resaurant not too over priced and food good. The only reason this hotel was rated 4star was because of its prime location on the beach. The rooms were a little shabby and could do with a make over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great hotel with fantastic location on the beach - however the bathrooms could do with updating. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Magic location- don't miss it

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Diligent staff and great rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Broad walk and beach at the door step. Eating at the hotel was excellent. We used the water taxi- great
Great location, broad walk and terrific beach right outside the door:)) We loved the hotel and we will be back for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good thing it's on the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: I like that you dont have to wakl far to get to the beach, right past the restaurant you are on the boardwalk and th beach is right there.
Cons: parking for hotel guests should be free.
Location: HOllywood BEach and a lot of things to do, just walk down the board walk.
My stay was ok. I was disappointed with the front desk staff at check in. They could use some customer service training. Restaurant staff was amazing. The rooms could stand to be a ilttle bigger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thanks for giving us a chance to improve the customer service at our desk, we always try our best to train, and we will continue to do so. As for parking, we are the least expensive full-service hotel in the area for parking, and with it being covered, it is a nice benefit in this Florida sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylavnia

Balcony hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere and the beach amenities were great. The restaurant was classy with real linens.
Cons: Needed a microwave definitely. They had no shuttle service to and from the airport which surprised us.
Location: We found it difficult to get to things because we did not know the broadwalk had no transportation back and forth.
The rooms were clean but me at only 5 ft tall the beds were very difficult to get into. There was no stool. There was a fridge but no microwave. The restaurant was expensive for us and the portions large so if you could not eat them you could not take them to your room to heat them back up. The pool staff was great with clean towels always and fruit infused water to sip,while sun bathing. I reported a running commode 3 times over 4 days which filled up every hour on the hour at nite. Finally on the 4 day after complaining again they sent someone who fixed it in a few minutes. Loved the little balcony for evening.