Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Hotel too difficult

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
It was too far and too difficult to get to the beach. Had to carry own chairs. No lounge chairs available on the beach. Hotel caters primarily to its time share customers. No restaurant available on premises for breakfast. Only the pool side cafe opens in the afternoon. There is a marketplace with snacks and some microwave meals. A plus is Starbucks. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. But be prepared to be bombarded with sales pitch on time share, even the tv at the elevators has the pitch. Rooms were lovely, bed extremely comfortable. Shower was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great hotel for the price! Hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend that everyone stay there at least once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible parking and no early or late check in/out

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The parking and elevator situation is terrible!!! Truthfully this I could have overlooked but what did it for me was 1. They couldn't accommodate my early check in request (original check in at 4pm). After a long night of anniversary festivities around town, I called at 9:15am to see if we could have a later check out (originally at 10am). I was thinking they'd me an extra hour, which would be more than enough time but instead the lady said she couldn't accommodate us once again and only gave us 15 minutes. We were in the villas and check in is at 4pm on Monday... Why couldn't we be accommodated? I doubt someone was truly waiting especially when the other villas around us were vacant. This is probably the only reason I wouldn't go back. We wee rushed, house keeping kept knocking on our door. We got to the lobby at 10:30am for check out. It was so stressful... That made us rethink our stay there... For the same price and better client service, I rather stay at the Ritz next door. =/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: The TVs were a little small and checkout was too early. 10am. Better identification of where to enter for parking. The parking sign was hard to see
Location: There were restaurants and bars just downstairs and some just down the street. Las Olas was 1 mile away and there is a walkway across to the beach.
The room was very spacious. It had a couch for extra seating and it could turn into another bed. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Marriott five star service!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The locaitonn
Cons: The lobby was located above the parking garage but it was not communicated very well. Had a hard time finding main entrance.
Location: Walk to everything!
First Time in Florida and would stay at any Marriott! Service is exceptional! Hotel is centrally located in a great location close to everything! Hotel was clean and staff always courteous and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beacb

Girls weekend

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel is right on the beach in the heart of all the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location Great views
Cons: Parking and entry into hotel
Top notch , Other than the parking garage situation ,kind of a pain. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apex,NC

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Awesome hotel and staff very helpful and nice! Easy beach access, stores, restaurants and pharmacy all in the same building. The negative is paying $14 per day to park in the hotels deck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Close to the beach, clean, and visually pleasing.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better restaurant in the hotel
Location: beach, restaurants, shops
The hotel is located very close to the beach which was very important to us. The room we had was spacious , clean and quite attractive in its presence. We had a balcony with ocean view which was great! Sofa bed is decent size and it was comfortable for our 7 year old son to sleep there and we had a king size bed and although the mattress was to hard for us still it was a nice sleeping there. The hotel itself doesn't have any nice restaurant but there are plenty around the area with walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com