Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Did not meet my expectation

Posted Apr 25, 2015
This hotel is very old with nice renovations. Most of the consistencies that you find at a chain or name brand hotel aren't there. We did not receive any informational packet for the hotel and surrounding area like at other hotels. We had to ask for a "do not disturb" sign for our door and the cleaning staff did not abide by it. Luckily, we were sitting on our balcony when they checked in on us by coming into our room unannounced. The staff was friendly but I would not call them hospitable. Some units are owned which I assume is why the staff was hardly hospitable and helpful. There was a lot of ruckus through the time we were there. Ambulances, crime scene investigators, accidental alarm soundings, no hot water for more than one day.. The Bamboo Tiki Bar on site was convenient considering Tokyo Blue has closed. This hotel is more than a mile from any nice restaurants or attractions. In my opinion, there was nothing great and nothing terrible about the hotel. If I go back to Fort Lauderdale, I will stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida Resident

Hotel was old and needs upgrade

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location and right on beach
Cons: The overall hotel needs fixing up and valet service was a total ripe off. Very rude valet service also.
Location: Lots to do restaurants and beach enjoyment
The hotel bed was comfortable and was right on beach but very old and shabby room. We had a suite which was very large and full kitchen but was not even given a complimentary tea bag or coffee in room which I thought was strange. For $570 ( which I paid for one night) I felt we could of had better service. On a scale of 1-10 I give this hotel a 5.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island New york

Hotel was not clean!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: I would suggest that the housekeeping manager or interior manager audits the level of cleanliness throughout the hotel.
Location: On the beach front, lots of restaurants, bars and shops.
I would not recommend staying at this hotel. It was unhygienic and there was a smelly wet substance that appeared to be vomit in the hallway of our floor.The room was not clean, the bathroom had sand and scum left in the shower, the beds were not made the curtains were disheveled. The valet lost our ticket and ultimately brought us a car that wasn't ours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Great location, decent hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Stayed during spring break. Room was not ready at check in. Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. Great room, but not worth the $400 a night. Needs some remodeling. The staff was so so at best. Great location! You have the pool, tiki bar and beach right there. A bit pricey. Food was decent. Drinks were really good. Atmosphere was really good. I would stay again but not at these spring break rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami fl

Worst Hotel experience in all my 36 years.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The check in was suppose to be at 3pm on 3/21 well we ended up being able to get into our room because it had not been cleaned yet at 6pm. The hote manager Lisa is clueless at all times and cannot manage her staff. Expedia ended up booking a room with no balcony and the manager could not do anything about it she said. Finally got our room key (3 hours wasted) and a bathroom door was falling off and the fridge was not cooling. Imagine all the food we had that is was 3 adults and 3 kids for 5 nights!!! Lisa he no choice but to change our room got another room and the fridge as well did not cool or freeze any water in the freezer. The 3rd had no problem with the fridge but it sure had roaches and the "full kitchen" utensils were horrific, not a knife that cut. The pool is old and full of green fungi at the edge. The hotel is without a doubt the worst hote in have been to in my life. Come to find out in was in a episode of Hotel Impossibles. I wish I would have seen that episode before. Total nightmare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Mar 28, 2015
4days of fabulous weather & excellent service at Ocean Manor. This was our 2nd stay here & it was a great experience. We will be back again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Décevant pour un 3 étoiles, 2 étoiles max

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Les installations extérieures : PLAGE directe, bar tiki (typique), piscine chauffée. Le personnel fait un effort pour satisfaire les clients.
Cons: Améliorer tout ce qui touche la cuisine, la sélection de chaleur pour la douche et le coffret de sûreté plus en sécurité!
Location: PLAGE! Piscine chauffée, Flamingo Gardens, Miami, Sawgrass (parc nature). Excursion en bateau en mer.
J'étais déçue car la chambre devait avoir un lave-vaisselle, alors qu'aucune chambre n'a de lave-vaisselle à cet hôtel (erreur sur le site Expedia). Aussi, la chambre "studio" (pour la cuisine) ne pouvait pas avoir de vue sur l'océan (impossible d'avoir vue sur l'océan sans sacrifier la cuisine). Aussi, nous avons eu beaucoup de misère à obtenir de quoi être efficace dans la cuisinette : pas de bouchon d'évier, pas de bac pour laver ou faire sécher la vaisselle, pas de linge à vaisselle, pas de "spatule" pour "flipper" les burgers. Le personnel a essayé du mieux qu'il pouvait pour nous satisfaire, mais ça été laborieux. Exemple: la porte patio ne se verrouillait pas, le personnel a posé une barrure, mais il l'avait visser dans les deux portes : nous ne pouvions plus ouvrir. Ça dû être encore ajusté. Et le linge à vaisselle, il a disparu le lendemain (avec les serviettes sales probablement) et nous ne l'avons plus revu! Les coffrets de sûreté ne servaient à rien : celui qui fonctionnait n'était rivé à rien, on pouvait simplement quitter avec! La douche n'avait pas de bouton pour sélectionner la chaleur : une chance qu'il faisait doux! Aussi, nous avions spécifié être 4 dans la chambre (2 parents et 2 enfants), mais il n'y avait que 2 bancs pour manger autour du comptoir. Nous avons obtenu 2 bancs additionnels. Le déjeuner est cher au bar tiki de l'hôtel : 50 $ pour des crêpes et des pains dorés pour la famille de 4, avec verres de lait pour les enfants et un café.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I couldn't get a room were I usually stay and did some googling. The fact that the Ocean Manner is on the beach and positive feedback from a friend who lives in Lauderdale sealed the deal. I would definitely stay again when visiting Lauderdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cocoa Beach, FL

Fun, quaint hotel in the beach.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The hotel is older, but the rooms are nicely renovated. Ocean view rooms have fantastic views. The hotel staff is very friendly and upbeat. Lots of care and TLC with landscaping and special touches to outside space. Tiki bar is a lot of fun, and the food was good. Nice little getaway; we hardly left the hotel grounds during our 3-day stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Right on the beach with liquor and grocery store across the street. Beach chairs a little old. Get out early to select a good one. No coffe makers in room and only ice machine in basement. Overall, a decent deal.