Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Daryl from Toronto, On

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Beachfront bar and patio. Location to stores across the street an
Stayed at this hotel for 4 days and woke up every morning at 8am to the sound of construction from the room next door. Even on Saturday and Sunday morning. Scheduled the courtesy shuttle for my group on multiple occasions and it was always half an hour late arriving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FL in Feb

Posted Feb 15, 2014
awesome view oceanfront, beautiful room, right on beach
1 out of 5
by ANowar from Maryland

Hotel under renovation:Should not be in business:

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Only the bathroom and the front desk personal.
Cons: They should not put on program when is under renovation.
Location: It was nice location but not the hotel. I have photo from the room with painting material, carpet and renovation on going
I was given a PH room on 1107, it is under renovation, has painting material in the room, carpet was torn on the floor. Only good is the bathroom, and the front desk staff. Maintenance person came to my room and wanted to take away the TV/cable for another room. Alarm went on at night, so disruptive and disturbing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Philadelphia, PA

Better than expected

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Pool, beach, tiki bar, location
Cons: Early check in. They made us wait 4 hours.
Location: Lots of great restaurants in the area and great beach
After reading a lot of negative reviews I was very hesitant to stay here. Our room was one of the recently renovated ones so it was very clean and nice. We had some issues with the shower but the staff fixed it and we were fine after. The beach and tiki bar there are great. Good food on site and only a mile walk to great restaurants. If you are on a budget this is a great place to stay. I am still waiting on my security deposit they said it can take a few days.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by HAG from TX

The Horror at Ocean Manor Beach Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was horrible. A nightmare. It was a hotel that shouldn't be open at all. It is so outdated and it is not well kept. The management was limited to what they would and could do. I will never stay there, and will not recommend for no one to stay there. The advertisement is deceptive. I was so disappointed with this hotel. The furniture was old and not clean. There was mold around the bath sink and on the ceiling. The floor was dirty, the drapes were faded and were like rags. Whole in the wall. Closet door did not close due to rust and dirt. Never Again!pert
1 out of 5
by Daisy from charlotte

Stay away, Bad place!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: valet staff were very friendly thats all!
Cons: building should be closed for renovation! needs good cleaners!
Location: far from all things.
Bad service, dirty, must pay for valet to park car, resort fees, It was leaking water on my room. Do not belive what you see on pictures. Do not waste your vacations in this hotel! also there was a stools on the toilet when we got there! will not return!
1 out of 5
by Daisy from charlotte

Stay away, Bad place!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: valet staff were very friendly thats all!
Cons: building should be closed for renovation! needs good cleaners!
Location: far from all things.
Bad service, dirty, must pay for valet to park car, resort fees, It was leaking water on my room. Do not belive what you see on pictures. Do not waste your vacations in this hotel! also there was a stools on the toilet when we got there! will not return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The bathroom facilities were less than average. Very small, in need of major remodel. Room was ok, but walls were popcorn stucco and had cracks and mold around the air vents. However, the view of the pool and beach were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Need to update the room

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is great. Tiki Bar food and service were great. In the room, the bed was fine, but the bath rooms needs upgrading and I was afraid to sit on the furniture in the living room. Seemed dirty.