Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Florida

I was booked a kingbedroom and they gave a double

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: nothing too old
Cons: All
Was terrible my room smell very bad, was dirty, the bathroom was broke
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Love the beach

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Fort Lauderdale is warm in February. The staff was friendly, the waitresses at the tiki bar were very sweet. We liked the option of the tiki bar.
Cons: Coffee provided in the rooms. Not so many rules at the beach. Maintenance ((staining of doors), horrible smell, done when room is not occupied!)
Location: If you're not looking to walk on the beach( beach sucked), but just want to go where it's warm, this is the place. The tiki bar is nice!
If you like to pay for a beach chair, not move from there, and get drinks from a tiki bar all day, this is the place for you! Be prepared to take no cooler or your own beach chairs. Not allowed!. If you love to walk the beach, this place is not for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel needs updates

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The staff nice and the location is good.
Cons: Up date the building and reduce the up charges.
Room was missing refrigerator and microwave oven. Had to ask for towels everyday. Bed was old and lumpy. Room had a cold tile floor. No coffee maker in the room. No lock on the sliding balcony door. Staff said it would be fixed. It never was, Pool bottom looked dirty. Charge of $5.00 for a chair on the beach and this was after a $15.00 per day "resort Fee" and $8.00 a day to park. We will not return. It did have a nice location and the staff was nice. They just don't have a lot to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Cons: the doors to the rooms are a little dated, and we were a little nervous walking thru the halls, but the room was clean and very nice.
Location: lots of things to do a shuttle, taxi or car ride away...we utilized all 3.
We had a great experience, the staff was very helpful and friendly, food was very good. Nice atmosphere right on the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Ghetto beachside

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Lost my reservations Room they gave me not ready for guests. A/C inoperative loud and obnoxious guests at tiki lounge if you are over 30 and are looking to relax, avoid this place
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Only hotel in area with a bar

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Not paying for parking and cheaper alcohol
Take lots of extra money. After you pay for hotel they take a daily fee approx $10 a day then you leave a $100 deposit then it's valet parking only $8 a day with tip $10. Beers at bar $6 liquor drinks $8. Our remote didn't work, called down to reception maintainance guy showed up and told us it was broken and left.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

great beach!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The location and beach,
Cons: Service is not wonderful, it is lacking and you really need to make sure you are not being given a room that is privately owned as they will not help
Location: The breach and the restaurant as well as the bar is nice - spent alot of time waiting while I listened to people complaining about their rooms...
The main staff members/desk are rude and could care less about customer service. The valet staff is wonderful and the pool/bar staff were pleasant. We arrived after two cruises and were told we could not get our room until 3pm and did finally get in approx. 3:30pm. Found the TV did not work (would have loved to see the news) but the staff member who came up was very pleasant but unable to fix it. I looked behind it and found that it was from the unit next door (owned by the hotel) and the TV that was broken was swapped out to the unit owned by another private person. They would not fix it and told us to use the cabana but it also did not work so no news for me... They have fixed it up and it is much better just the staff at the main desk were rude.. I had to wait for some time while people were there to complain. I did ask for the fee back to use the facility as we were basically sitting for hours waiting in our clothes so we just walked on the beach... The restaurant next to the hotel is expensive but very good with great waiters. If you are going to go here make sure it is not a privately owned room as they use that as an excuse to not do anything for you and will not assist you. The location is great but again the service is lacking... we had room 705 the TV was from 703. feel sorry for the private owners...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy recomendable

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Fue muy placentera la estancia, lo malo que lloviĆ³ para poder disfrutar la playa, la alberca, y el bar... Pero muy bueno!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RI

So so rating!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Outside! Lobby!
Cons: Smell in bathroom!
Location: Lots of .shopping and eatieres.
Tiki Bar awesome! Lobby beautiful! Receptionist great! Grounds nice! Smell of bathroom in room.....disgusting smell! Mattress on bed lumpy! Elevators too few working!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

Wonderful location, gorgeous beach, room a 2+.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Beautiful beach and restuarant right on the beach. However the rooms need some TLC. No safe in the room hence we had to lug all our ipads, cameras, passports, etc with us. They seemed to be short of towels and faceclothes every day. Badly insulated we could hear everything in the hallway and adjoining rooms.