Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg mb

At least it was on the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Booked through Expedia got to the hotel and found out they have a hotel charge for booking online, valet parking is not an option, got into our room the doors didn't close proper, it was supposed to be 2 queen size beds but more like double beds, bathroom was gross and seemed unfinished! The only thing it had going for it was the ocean view!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Updating which I could see was in the process.
Location: A grocery store 2 blocks away.
After reading the reviews on here I was wary about booking a room. Because of the Tiki bar and being right on the beach decided to try. I asked to see my room before I checked in and was given a choice of three. All three were clean and comfortable. The furniture was a little worn but ok. I had booked a king with a microwave and frig but the one I was shown didn't have any so I was glad I checked first. The double had them so I chose it although it was right in front of the elevator. Other than the elevator clanging all night was a good room with a balcony of city. The food at the Tiki bar and the Tokyo Blue was great! Pool was filthy and in need of repair. So the 15. a day pool fee is a rip off... They don't allow your own chairs, towels or umbrellas or food on the beach and the staff polices it....The wifi went down during stay so that was disappointing...If you want a hotel on the beach and not expensive than this may be your place...The staff were all friendly and helpful...If it wasn't for them would have been a failed trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on the beach, rooms remodeled

Posted Nov 18, 2014
overall nice stay, would return, matress could have been more comfortable, location and ambience a+
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Hotel sur la plage a fort lauderdale

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Personnel à l'entrée ayant un mauvais caractère, on dirait un club/discothèque et non pas un hotel. On voit des débris partout dans les corridor, le tapis dans chaque étage etait tellement sale qu'on dirsit qu'il n'a pas été nettoyee depuis des mois. La music est tellement forte le soir qu'il est impossible de dormir. Hotel s déconseiller surtout si voyagez avec des enfants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved the fact that it was on the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2014
My experience was ok. I wish it was all inclusive though it was have been more affordable and they need a jacuzzi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Ocean Manor Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
If not for the wonderful location and the 2 great restaurants onsite, Bamboo Tiki and Tokyo Blue Asian Fusion, I would not reccomemd this hotel. The suite was comfortable with a nice layout, however, the room was in desperate need of renovation. The kitchen was straight out of the seventies as well as the bathroom. The shower would not work without a lot of handle twisting back and forth. Wallpaper curling, tired king size mattress and a need for fresh paint throughout. Service staff were gracious and helpful. Beach was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

So so

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Resort services,quality of improvements
Location: Water front, quiet and close to restaurant's
This hotel says it's a resort but I wouldn't go that far. You pay a "resort" fee but i'm not exactly clear what that gets you, peeling coating on the pool that closes at 8:00pm,no towels and a $ 5.00 daily charge for a chair on the beach that they will make you get out of at 5:00pm. This may be a normal practice but we have stayed at other places in Ft. Lauderdale and haven't experienced this at a "resort" before. The room we stayed in was a remodeled room but it was lacking in finish, my understanding is each one is privately owned so i'm not going to blame the hotel. Poorly patched hole in a door, poor tile work, peeling finish on restroom tile, and furniture that had seen better days. The hair dryer was also broken and there was nothing that could be done according to the front desk. The room was clean and we had fresh towels throughout our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, our room had an electronic lock placed on it by the owners, the front desk said all we had to do was enter a code, turned out you still needed a card key but they resolved the issue quickly. The beach was beautiful and the area around the hotel was enjoyable. DaVinci's pizza(the best New York pizza) is across the street as well as CVS, a grocery store, Dunkin doughnuts and McDonalds that was under construction. Just a short walk North are a number of places to eat, Jojos tacos,Burgerfi, and a couple of grills.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The hotel units are minimal The condo unit I stayed in was phenomenal !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LPfrom Denmark

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Foundation this place great for what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Hiram, GA

Needs finally met

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine, could use some up dating, especially in the bathrooms. The tiki bar and staff were great! I had reserved our room and after several room changes, we got the room we wanted. The main complaint I have about our stay is that twice, the door to our room was left OPEN by the cleaning staff. Would I stay there again, yes.